Sort:  

Haha. Marvin Gaye how appropriate. The bail in concept being used in a hack like this is a VERY bad precedent.

@stephen-somers I dig Mavin Gaye. I can't believe scamfinex is getting away with this. What's even more amazing is if they don't burn to ashes people will still trade on that exchange... mind blown.

I guess in some respects it's better than some people losing everything but it still sucks balls. Lesson here is don't keep your BTC or other Crypto in the exchange. It may cost a little more in fees but removes exchange risk.

We will have to see how the situation unfolds @stephen-somers. I for one would never trade on shitfintex again.

was bitfinnex regulated? i mean who was policing these guys? i can barely trust the bank with my money, let alone an exchange thats unregulated.

Hey @sisterholics!! I think they were regulated somewhat, kinda like a pitball on a leash made of silly string. After the first Bitfinex hack I didn't trust that exchange. They also, had weird outages during major market moves, it was pretty shady. I'm glad I had no coins on there. Looking forward to your next post. I'm a vegetarian so if you had a all veggie meal that would be cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16