Why is my name Mineopoly?

in #bitecoin7 years ago (edited)

mineopoly.PNG

As you can see there is a board game called "Monopoly". When I was growing up the only place to play video games was in the arcade until Atari showed up and I was in my cousin's basement playing "Frogger."

Soon Nintendo came out and the game world skyrocketed but I still prefer this board game with dice and a shoe and a thimble as markers. If you pass go you collect $200 and if you are lucky you can roll doubles and go again, but if your not lucky and roll doubles three times you will go to jail.

dice.PNG

The way to win this game was not by buying the most expensive property and charging the most rent at the dark blue squares. Not only was the rent high but the cost of putting up houses was four times as much as the neighborhood on the other side of pass GO. The way to win this game was to get the light blue square monopoly and put up hotels. The light blue squares only go for $50 a house while the dark blue squares go for $200 per house.

monopoly.PNG

This goes the same with coin mining. I'm going for the light blues. I only have a cpu with 4 heads. I am not interested in investing more into the dark blues yet until I build a hotel on the light blues. So this is why I am "mineopoly". I've only been at this game for a while but I have learned a lot and I hope you can learn a lot from my mistakes, failures and successes.

Happy Steeming,

From,

Mineopoly :)

Sort:  

I love your analogy, it provides a very deep lesson: start small and build up... Too many people try to go all-in and buy the dark blues, but they don't realize that the light blues are a stepping stone to their buying the dark blues.

A month ago I was really desperate to get into cryto investment. I thought if I had nothing that in ten years I wouldn't be able to survive. Today my viewpoint has changed a little. I'm not interested in mining. I have more crypto than I even imagined I would one month ago. I started with zero fiat and now I'm at the point that I can choose the board. This is due to your community and also qurator for some good promotion of my blog. You will be successful because you play the game well.

Now I think New York Avenue is very popular and difficult to mine, but I am still sticking with the light blues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51