Lost $5000 in Bitconnectx.. Happy f****** birthday

in #bitconnectx7 years ago

gone.jpg

Well I never really participated in bitconnect, but seeing that there was a huge shortage of exchanges as of late, I really thought that bitconnectx was a great idea based on the idea that bitconnect was going to use their brand image to prop-up bitconnectx. Well that dream only last 48 hours. With the recent dissolution of bitconnect, In such as clandestine fashion, it doesn't look like they are going to be able to do this and most likely all of the money that has been put into bitconnectx, was being used to pay off people in winding down of bitconnect. Pretty sad though, I have always never really participated in ICO's and when I finally decide to do so, it is one of the biggest Crypto scams in modern history. Just my luck. After quitting weed for over one year, I finally broke down and smoked last night, this is one of the worst days of my life. Its pretty funny that it happened on my birthday of all days as well. If you don't believe me, here is a redacted copy of my drivers license. Happy birthday

Sort:  

Bitconnect has officially closed it's doors, shutting down it's trading platform and cashing everyone out in the form of BCC tokens. Of course, these tokens are now practically worthless. The owners have walked away with all the Bitcoin.

The promotors of this ponzi scheme, such as CryptoNick, Trevon James, Ryan Hildreth, and Craig Grant are exhibiting some odd behavior in the aftermath. There has been downplaying, shifting of blame, deletion of videos and violent threats. What's going to happen to them now that this scam has finally come to an end?

Hopefully they all get a little bit of jail time for their efforts and a big black cock in their asses and are also forced to forfeit their proceeds of crime to some type of fund for charitable efforts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74