You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW I BEAT BITCONNECT

in #bitconnect7 years ago

I don't know enough about those bots to really have an opinion on them. However, when it comes to Bitconnect: I've done a lot of thinking on their model. And I've watched them very closer over a 4 month period.

The thing that stands out to me, as an indicator that they are not actually using a bot is their % payouts, which are supposed to be based on their "volatility software." When I began getting worried about my investment was when I noticed a clearly defined fluctuation of their software's performance based on the DAY. What I mean is that every day on midnight their software performance is set fresh. It will go from 1.75 to 0.05 for example, exactly at midnight. If it were just passive software running, why would it fluctuate like this? Instead, I'd expect to see it have gradual fluctuations throughout the day and night.

I may look into that bot you're speaking of. I believe it's possible that with the right software you can make some substantial gains. It just doesn't appear that way with Bitconnect unfortunately.

Sort:  

Thank you very much. This was very inciteful.

It makes me wonder if I could create something very similar to bitconnect except with much more transparency, where people lend me a token and I show them the trading bot and show them exactly what was made that day and what the payout is. If it takes a loss that day, then its a 0% payout. If it is 3% then the person lending would benefit off that to an extent that allows the company to continue to run while making profit.

I am going to look into it more as well. I believe I would much rather have a trading bot working for me rather than putting $10,000 to some uknown entity that looks and acts like a ponzi scheme.

Agreed! I would rather do that as well. Good luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62