ShitConnect Just Exit Scammed!

in #bitconnect7 years ago

Did I invested in bitconnect:

I remember a few months ago when I first heard about bitconnect, a website that claims to have a trading bot that earns 1% a day to investors.
My first thought was "it sounds too good to be true". I took some time to research about the website and almost everyone in community was claiming that it was a ponzy scheme, except for some youtubers who were heavily promoting the program. It did't take long for the internet to be contaminated by refferal links! People who tried to warn those who were interested in investing and those who where already invested, were hated and any argument against bitconnect was considered fud! I myself tried to warn some of my friends, but it wasn't enough to stop them from investing. I'm not happy that those involved lost their money, but I'm happy that this hole situation has finally come to an end. This way more people will not get harmed by this.

For those involved in the program I would like to tell you:

You are not stupid, we all make mistakes in our lives, but we have to learn from those mistakes and please do not rush to the next high yield profit program hopping to get back what you've lost.

To everyone who tried to warn people:

No matter how hard it is, do not say "I told you!" this is not going to help anyone who lost their money! Let's try to support the victims of this scheme and show the world the great community that we are!

Quick Warn:

Those youtubers who heavily promoted bitconnect, and strangely stopped promoting this ponzy right before its end, are now back on steem pretending nothing happened! Both of them where on the trending page some days ago.

They're names are:

Craig Grant:

Who was also related to nigerian scammers!

Travon James:

One of the biggest promoters of bitconnect on youtube!

I wold like to leave a huge thanks to @brianphobos who have done an amazing job warning about this scam here on steem! He wrote a couple of articles about this situation that I will link down bellow:

Involved in an Elaborate Catfish SCAM

Trevon Lied About The Bitcoin Hack

The ShitConnect Ponzi Train Can't Be Stopped

Sort:  

Thanks for the shout out. It is hard to say what happens from here but I feel like these guys will be onto the next scam and like you said acting like nothing happened.

Thanks for stepping by, I really hope the community here doesn't accept those guys here!

Great post man! Did you ride it by yourself?

good work keeep it up

Can you track down the address?

that was fake
2 month ago i predict

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55