Serial Scammer Trevon James is back on Steemit! Time to demonstrate Strength as Community!

in #bitconnect6 years ago (edited)

Sup guys, it´s him again. This time using @trevon as new account.
Our beloved Bitconnect promoter is finally back with another scheme!
Back to drawing stupid faces on his new Youtube Channel and promoting his upvote ring on steemit.

He is explaining how he is using steemauto.com to grow his upvote ring in this video. In short he is getting upvoted by others, and returns the favor. The upvoted content is unvetted and this sort of behaviour generally not seen as something welcomed on this platform.
Also still promoting one ETH scam dApp after another and then deleting the evidence on YouTube once it dies. This guy is a crook and ready to destroy peoples live for a quick buck.

In any way I do not want to see scammers utilizing this platform. Time to show him that his days on steemit are numbered, just as we did with his old account @trevonjb .

Calling on the help of you guys to flag him ´til he disappears again :)
@fyrstikken @walden @ackza @berniesanders @grey580 @jonny-clearwater @gomeravibz @battleaxe

Sort:  

I hear ya, Meaty Old Pal!
I think they should have frozen his account, but not w/o
a subpoena or other legal reason. But someone in
STINC could have alerted the authorities... JMHO!

Nope, i don´t think steemit should have that power. Instead we have to solve such cases on our own.

Let´s git it on :)

Well, I only meant "to comply with local laws and statutes" but if it is written out of the code from the beginning ;) ANY Legal Means can be "abused", that is correct. I think you have shown me something my friend! ;)

That´s the only way to keep steemit censorship resistant but still keep unwanted content at bay or at least go unrewarded.

Worked well before, hopeful we can achieve it again.

I don't doubt this guy may be a scammer, but there is the proper protocol to have him banned and it should be used. This round 'em cowboy revenge can and does lead to censorship on Steemit. I experienced it first hand last weekend when I made comments on a family protection post that the family protection lady didn't like. She said she would ban me but since she can't she'd flag me instead. Then she went and looked over my account and seen I did a lot of posting under the information wars tag. She evidently had a buddy over there, (more than likely a whale) and pulled him into the fight. I post articles from a website with permission from the author and it's all attributed to her and all the SBD is forwarded to her. This was perfectly okay with information wars for a couple months until I made his friend mad over at family protection. Next thing I know there's a whole write up about plagiarist with a list of names with mine being at the top with a comment underneath saying there would be more done to try and get these people banned. I spent all Sunday defending myself, showing the guy emails from the website owner and how it came about I posted her stuff. He flat out continued to call me a liar just because I had tried to get her to come to Steemit first, then I showed her how it worked, she wasn't interested in coming to Steemit but okay'd me to post her stuff...so it was in a round about way I came to posting her stuff but only with her full blessing and I was paying her all the SBD involved into her website account. The next day I get a warning from Steemcleaners. I go talk to them, I prove to them she has granted permission for me to post her stuff, show the two emails confirmations I got back after paying her what the articles generated and her statements of gratitude for sharing her stuff and for the contributions. Steemcleaners cleared me of any wrong doing and listed her site as approved by author to post. This evidently made the guy more mad because not only did he removed the information war rewards he went back and flagged all the articles to wipe out the last few cents on them. All because some friend of his got mad and wanted to find a way to ban me, to censor me, she doesn't like it that I go research stuff and challenge it. I don't do that a whole bunch, only when something seems really out of place, there was even one article that did seem realistically out of place but after researching it it was totally true. The whole funny part of it is the fact that she acts like I show up a lot over there and bother people...I've read hundreds of articles on here, I bet she would be hard pressed to find half a dozen family protection post that drew my attention, it seems so vivid to her because I didn't agree with some of them, there's no hard evidence of "trolling" her site as she claims. When I went on Steemit the next day I wasn't even thinking about her until I discovered her underhanded dirty tactics to censor/ban, I had moved way past the prior days discussion, I was off and reading other people's stuff I wasn't doing what she was doing and scouring family protection to create trouble like she had spent the prior day and night doing to me. But we can't have these types of engagements when people can just decide to go off half cocked and get their friends to gang up on you. The problem I have with this is the fact that, for instance, this guy being a scammer and having been dealt with before, this is more so true and probably believable but what might happen in the future is people being under the impression that because someone was right before people might think they are right again and it could just be something personal. That's why I think it's important to go the proper route when dealing with situations like this.

Don't have the time atm to read it all but you can't ban people here. Community consensus based flagging/reward neglecting/censoring is the proper method of addressing unwanted content.

You got a 44.44% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @supermeatboy!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

This post has received a 13.61 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @supermeatboy.

You got a 8.40% upvote from @upme thanks to @supermeatboy! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

we do not forget

shitcon.jpg

omg not again lol.. thank meatboy :) hey have you checked out steepshot yet? you should post on their.. you wouuld get so many likes.. just sayin
have a great day
Lisa
Atl

Nah haven´t checked it out. It´s just for posting images right? Not really posting that much anyways for the moment :)

Thanks for the suggestion tho

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79