You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ShitConnect Ponzi Train Can't Be Stopped (The Ugly Truth Inside)

in #bitconnect6 years ago

Thanks for this and the links. I just watched Trevons video and was tempted to sign up. However, not going to after reading this and @richardcrill posts.

Sort:  

Lol great reason not to sign up :) Just because some dude says something ... i'm glad i'm on bitconnect and I'm sure it will just keep on going

I know, doesn't sound very sophisticated does it? Bitconnect also seems to deal in $ only and I live in the UK and can't withdraw $ without a pfaff. Our can you send $ from Bitconnect to Bitfinex wallet to wallet? lol

I’m also in UK & It does not work like that at all.. you deposit btc, buy bcc & lend them bcc, you then get interest paid in usd which you need to transfer back to bcc/btc to cash out, i have videos on it on my blog, feel free to check it out - but always do bit more research then just listening to one person and make up your own mind... that’s why I did and now i’ve been with bitconnect for months and could not be happier.
PS. They are launching a debit card so soon you will be able to take out money from the platform anywhere

Thanks for the info. Have you ever withdrawn any BCC?

You are welcome! I can understand why you might want to try it and can't fault you for it. Just know that if you invest money into it that it almost has to be money that you consider as entertainment or gambling money not money you need for your family or for bills.

But ultimately the decision is yours.

Yeah, feels like too good to be true. I'm not really a money person and all this 'get rich from crypto' sometimes worries me a bit because in the end other things matter so much more, like our health. It's no good having £1m or $1m if you can't enjoy it.

Yeah makes sense. I feel like people are better off putting post up here because even if you spend the time to invest in Bitconnect you will likely spend a lot of time figuring out their system for doing the loans and start watching a bunch of videos one people's strategies and all that and you can easily get caught up with all that.

I've just started lending out some BTC with Bitfinex. Returns aren't amazing but steady.

when you lend to it what is being done with it? Are other people margin trading with it or what? I don't have an account at Bitfinex

Yes, that's what happens. You can specify how much and for how long and at what interest rate you want to lend. So, I'm lending out 1BTC for 0.01% interest a day for 2 days just to test drive it. This might be helpful. I'm happy to let you know in two days time how it went before you set up an account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 66992.58
ETH 3460.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.68