You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitConnect Pulling an Exit Scam? BitConnect Shuts Down Lending & Exchange Services. Price Plummets!

in #bitconnect7 years ago

Bad news..BitConnect screamed "ponzi scheme." But they knew how to promote: videos with "Craig Grant" popped up all over YouTube anytime I did a search for "bitcoin" videos. Hopefully I'll never have to see his face again.

Sort:  

People are blaming two YouTubers (also Steemians) for promoting BitConnect and are demanding an action against them. I think the demand is fair and they should be liable to punishment.

It does make me itch also. I hope action is taken in bigger numbers.

I haven't spoken openly about it but I have lost at least $1000 in an ICO scam last week. Such things going unchecked and money gone forever worries me. Cryptosphere cannot afford to let it happen.

Safe bet is to only invest on the people. If the team behind is shady or not rop notch just stay away until the ico model Vitalik came up with recently starts being used.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70