You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitconnect investing misinformation - before I wised up: What you must know about your bitconnect investment.

in #bitconnect7 years ago

I'm not understanding your objection. You invested at the time when the price was x amount. You will eventually obtain x amount again.
If the price had fallen, you wouldn't be objecting, you'd be grateful to the company for protecting your initial investment.

How they see it is this.
X value of coin = X dollar value
Invest X value of coin =/= X value of coin at any other point
Invest X value of coin = X dollar value at that point in time only.
So according to their contract you didn't invest those coins, in reality you invested the dollar value.
If the contract was to just gain back the coins after a certain amount of time, and they didn't give it back, then I'd understand.

The only thing I take away from this is that you were too eager in investing and jumped the gun. shrug This is a tale in better discretionary actions.

Sort:  

My post is to warn others . . . now they have the benefit of my mistake.
Some Bitconnect sponsors are suggesting that an investor will gain the benefits of both a BCC coin rise and trading gains from lending. This is the main reason I wrote the post. I can no longer stand by and watch.
Either sponsors they are willfully misleading to gain referral commissions or they are ignorant of the facts, either way is bad enough.
Thank you for restating my post succinctly and clearly.

I guess by missing the point, I got the point......weird. :^)

You were right though. I did leap before I had all the facts I needed.
Now I know. And we can all make better investing decisions because of my mistake.
Your comment helped me see that.

I totally agree, should have had more in staking or just held bcc coins... I wish I new about bcc at that price

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42