Bitconnect fall

in #bitconnect6 years ago (edited)

So, bitconnect made an exit scam like we all new will happend.

well..not exactly..They did converted your active loans to bitconnect coin at the price of about 350$ so if you had a 2000$ loan you would've get about 5.75 bcc coin, and they do let you exchange your coins for bitcoin. The problem is the value of the coin is trash now - 28$. It was about 400$ at the top. So you got two options:
1 . Convert you coins to bitcoin and move on with your life.

2 . Hodl - and wait for the coins to grow up in value (low chance for that)

3 . Send your coins to the new bitconnectx ico and use your bcc coins to buy bccx coins on the ico at 150$ per bcc coin price. so at the price of 50$ per bccx you can buy 3 bccx coins. The ico buy option is reseted every 24 hours at 12:00 am UTC.

The thing is , people is blaming the bitconnect youtubers promoters like Trevon james and craig grant. They have joined bitconnect at the start. When I first heard it from them I thought its another scam so i disregarded it. If I was listening back then I could have made a small fortune just with the appreciation of the coin. I didnt even had to make a loan and take the risk of locking in my money for a long period and with that Trevon james or craig grant would've not get their ref commision earnings from my loan. Im thankful for them for giving me that info on those early days of that platform when the coin was a couple of bucks. Im also thanking them for letting me know about steem and how its so awesome. Im not angry at them, even though I did made a loan under craig grant sponsership and lost it. This is crypto and you are the only one responsible for your decision. This is what crypto is all about. If you want the goverment and the banks to watch your back and know about every step you take and every move you make go back to fiat!.

Crypto maniac out

Sort:  

I am very surprised​. That is so disgusting​ and sad. :( Thank you for sharing!

No, i want to talk about bitconnect !

This is life - make your own decisions otherwise someone else will make them for you
and by the way if the price of the stock on the stock market goes to Zero just like GM did not that long ago did we all all it a scam and stop buying GM cars ?

We are no longer kids or teenagers, we ourselves should be the one who responsible for any crypto invested. Do our own research and decide yourself.

Glad i didn't invest any of my money with them, thanks for sharing the info though

That last part is very true. Crypto was meant to be separate from regulatory organizations. Government or otherwise. People can't really expect government agencies to come chasing after crypto scams after they crumble and run away with people's money.

Crypto's are the PRESENT and the FUTURE my FRIENDS! GO CRYPTOS! Please upvote post and comment, if you agree! All the best my Friends! Warm Wishes! Positive Energy! Great Karma! Please keep in touch with Your Friend @extraterrestrial :)

100% agree with you! Crypro will bring down boarders like nothing has before! no longer let governments control the masses!

I think the best way to make profit if you have BCC is to hold it for some months

best way to make profit is to research, watch when new alt coins are released! 10x 20x and even 50x gains are there to be had.

I had no idea about this
I think you have left me perplexed

I was in bitconnect also, but I knew going in not to put in money you are not willing (or able) to lose. This is crypto and still very new to alot of people trying to get in. Its no worse that sending coins to an incorrect wallet and poof its lost.

this was very bad

Feel so sorry for those who lost so much, but one spec of research would have revealed it was a scam.

if they where a scam.. they wouldnt give us back the money in coins. Even do the price is now very bad, they didnt exit.. i was also in bitconnect and made some profit. Still lost a lot of my bucks but we all knew this could happen.

In my opinion this is just another way they are suckering in those who lost heaps. just my opinion though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17