You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitConnect Closes Exchange After State Crackdown Over Unregulated Sales

in #bitconnect7 years ago

Sad for the victims of this scam, but good for crypto in general. It had to happen one day and better now then later. After this downturn stops we can go on in a way healthier environment

Sort:  

I think a secondary benefit is that all the people who were pushing this scam are having their reputation destroyed by this too. Hopefully people will not take there advise next time they start pushing a scam.
Who would take investment advice from someone who are proven to promoted scams? The internet never forgets : )

I agree it is a good day for crypto since this was a ponzi scheme that needed to go down.

As for the victims, I am not sure I feel sorry for them. I witnessed a number of debates on here with people defending bitconnect claiming it wasnt a ponzi scheme in spite of being shown that it most likely was.

It is hard to defend someone like that as being a victim. If one chooses to ignore something, isnt that on them?

I kept hearing about bitconnect being shady, turns out to be true. In these early days of crypto I think it would be wise to heed people's warnings about certain coins/companies, there is so much room for shenanigans right now. Still feel bad for any newbie innocents that didn't catch word

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Awwww @rewardpoolrape, I'm lovin it.

Also, I agree it is easy to abuse the reward system, do you have any recommendations for lowly minnows on effectively using flags? I think we are in a situation where people are afraid to use flags because they fear making enemies with whales

I think there are two types: The promoters who earned on affiliate commission by bringing others in and for them I am not sorry at all. But a bigger group are people who believed these scammers and for them it is sad. Lets hope they learned, education can be expensive.

I appreciate your comments @michiel

I think a secondary benefit is that all the people who were pushing this scam are having their reputation destroyed by this too. Hopefully people will not take there advise next time they start pushing a scam.
Who would take investment advice from someone who are proven to promoted scams? The internet never forgets : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60869.98
ETH 2713.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45