You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Class Action Lawsuit filed against BitConnect and YouTubers!

in #bitconnect7 years ago

They may have found the promoters to be "somewhat" guilty, but I can't see how the "Bitconnect" company as a whole a shell in the UK would be hit with anything valid.

The owners if they're here in the States can be trialed. The real question is, how much do they have left if any to repay anyone? From past funds recovered from ponzi schemes I would say there is most likely not much left.

Sort:  

Yea, I highly doubt they are still in the US, and it's like you said. That money is long gone and won't be recovered. There have been other class action lawsuits around crypto in the past, and most of them saw nothing come from it. I'm just glad I had that 'off' feeling about bitconnect and never got involved with it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42