How do you gain an edge over HYIP companies like Bitconnect & the likes promising huge amounts of return?

in #bitconnect7 years ago

hyip.jpg

It is no rocket science that people to see companies like Bitconnect and other HYIP firms use forms of cryptocurrency to lure large sums of investors through the promise of huge profits. When the scam is up or their high risk techniques fail they disappear without a trace.

To beat these companies you have to look into the psyches of these crooks. What are they really going after? A quick buck? A long term vacuum? Understanding them will enable you a slight edge over them although there are always risks involved.

Let me give you my personal experience. Bitconnect from an investor's point of view, I go in understanding that it won't last forever. The so called "robot" is vaguely described if at all and conference held only in third world countries with high amount investors rather then the "Bitconnect team" itself. With a blockchain out, their own ICO issued their play is not a short one but a long term play. Ironically, it wouldn't surprise me one bit if it has nothing to do with a bot but just one guy trading Bitcoin or a team of cryptocurrency traders betting on high risk ICO launches or just a pure scam that many has claimed it to be.

Although no one knows how long this "time frame" may be but that doesn't mean that you and I can't make a profit.

There are 3 areas we need to look at to be able to gain against it:

  1. How long has this HYIP company been in "business"?

  2. How long does it need for me to get back my original investment?

  3. How long does it take "potentially" for this company to go belly up?

  4. How do I maximize my profits?

  5. How long has this HYIP company been in "business"?

Everyone knows in any MLM or HYIP companies it is always the "top" layer of individuals with numerous "down lines" or "referrals" to make the maximum amount of profit. The ones that join in mid way or toward the end makes very little profit, if at all. Access the company by looking the history, how long has this MLM or HYIP company been in business? Cryptocurrencies or offline business, has it been operating for a month? 10 months? 5 years? Are you at the front of the line or in back? How about their pool of "investors" or "people involved"? If you're in the middle or the back and your gut tells you no then be disciplined and walk away.

  1. How long does it need for me to get back my original investment?

In my case, to get my original investment released back to me from their term would take roughly 6 months. That kind of time period scares me, but from my daily payment I have figured out that it will take 90 days without re-investment to take back my original investment. I bootstrapped myself and stayed disciplined. I deposited back all of my earnings every day until I got all my original investment back before re-investing with the "house's" money. Now it doesn't matter if I recycle the money back after I got my original investment back, I am always winning even if the charade ends some day in the future. Accessing your risk is extremely important, what I did in my particular circumstance was to re-invest 70% back and withdrawing 30% back in my own pocket. At this time, I'm raking in profits daily without sweating at all!

  1. How long does it take "potentially" for this company to go belly up?

How much return is the HYIP company offering? 1% daily? 15% daily? Are they offering you a high percentage yield that looks to good to be true? Think of it objectively, what kind of companies would be so profitable that grows beyond means of operation even in comparison to the likes of Apple? Generally, the more unrealistic the profit offerings are the shorter the lifespan while more realistic profits that are more in line with reality longer. I have seen companies that offer lots of profits that go away within a month to companies that go away in a few years. Point is, no company stays in business without a reinventing itself constantly. This goes beyond just HYIP companies, even S&P 500 companies go belly up if it is not constantly innovating.

  1. How do I maximize my profits?

After you have been disciplined enough to first take back your original investment, calculate how you would maximize profits. What I did was I created a spreadsheet that showed a comparison between re-investing at a day to day basis versus at a level basis. In my particular case there was an added bonus when I re-invest over $1010 with an added bonus.

I did a comparison of compounding, if I re-invested daily versus if I were to retain my interest until $1010 for that added bonus for up to 6 months. What I have found is that I would be more profitable if I were to re-invest daily during those time period then to wait until $1010. Do you homework carefully, many times you would realize that the difference is a lot greater then you think.

In the game of HYIP or in my case Bitconnect investing, I went in skeptical as everyone should. With all numbers aside I understand the type of risk I am involved with, even minimizing risks yet they will forever remain with these types of investments. Access your risk carefully, but remember one old saying "no guts, no glory". Want to be the top dog? No one gets to the top without taking any risks. What you don't want to be is the person that don't take any risk because that will never get you anywhere in life as you see profits come and go past you. Still want to give this a shot? Help support me here: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=henry90639

Sort:  

I really enjoyed this post as I was going through today's stuff. Keep up the great posting, I'll go ahead and Follow & Upvote!

Great post... UP and Following ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47