Bitconnect test run

in #bitconnect7 years ago (edited)

Alright, so I really want to see if this BitConnect site does what it says it will do.
Last month I started out with a minimal investment of $110.
By the end of the month, I had indeed earned about $30 something dollars with my initial investment.

That's pretty good, but I haven't actually cashed it out yet so I'm still skeptical as to whether this will really convert to Bitcoin that I will be able to receive in my private BTC wallet.

According to the volatility software, if one were to put in about $10.000, I should be able to make a little over $4000 a month, which is a pretty decent income if you ask me.

The issue here is, I don't have that capital to invest right away, and in all honesty, I'm not exactly too keen on taking that big a risk. So I've decided to invest an extra $320 and see if I can build it up to become $10k by the end of next year.

My total investment now is $430
So if I add on to my investment with the earnings of each month, it should take me exactly a year (using the BitConnect Volatility calculator every 30 days).

Dec: Lending: $430 --> Earnings: $125.13
Jan: Lending: $525.13 --> Earnings: $152.81
Feb: Lending: $677.94 --> Earnings: $197.28
Mar: Lending: $875.22 --> Earnings: $254.69
Apr: Lending: $1,129.91 --> Earnings: $362.70
May: Lending: $1,492.61 --> Earnings: $479.13
Jun: Lending: $1,971.74 --> Earnings: $632.93
Jul: Lending: $2,604.67 --> Earnings: $836.10
Aug: Lending: $3,440.77 --> Earnings: $1104.49
Sep: Lending: $4,545.26 --> Earnings: $1459.03
Okt: Lending: $6,004.29 --> Earnings: $2107.51
Nov: Lending: $8,111.80 --> Earnings: $2847.24
Dec: Lending: $10,959.04 --> Earnings: $4011.01

I haven't really seen how well the whole affiliate thing works, and how profitable it can be. And since I'm not a big YouTube star or anything of the sort, I'm guessing I won't be having great results with that strategy. So I'll simply be taking the regular route and practice my best patience.
If everything goes completely sideways, I'll have lost $430, which is something I can live with.
Never invest money you're not prepared to lose, especially with something so controversial like BitConnect.

I know there's a lot of people screaming SCAM from the top of their lungs, and I'll be honest, I'm just as skeptical as anyone. However, if this really is somehow legit, or a ponzi scheme that will run for at least another 2 years, I will be able to make a decent profit. Last thing I want to do is hit myself in the head if it turns out to have been a good investment after all.

I'm basically investing in this and I'll be updating regularly to keep you informed on how things are going.
I will also every once in a while be cashing out the profits to my bitcoin wallet, just to see if everything works the way it should and also to buy back into a new investment, since Bitconnect gives added precentage to bigger amounts of investments. If I just keep reinvesting the smaller amounts, I will miss out on their added interest bonuses.

So, follow me and let me know what you think!

Donate: 12d3Jk5XEVJDSaduYeDfX7NNzi5s3TcVj5

Sort:  

Good luck dude, im also very skeptical. If i come into some "disposable" money i might give it a go

Yeah it's quite risky... In my mind I have taken the position that I've basically already lost the money.. That way, the only outcome of this can be either neutral or upwards. Some sort of self protection I guess..

Be more careful than careful when you read that you get 1 % return on investment per DAY. It's not sustainable in any form or shape, however you turn this argument. It just isn't. Get your money out quicker than quick. It will fall like a house of cards once no new "investors" are found. A word of warning to anyone considering investing in bitconnect.

I feel obliged to point this out. Even cointelegraph that had an ad up on bitconnect has removed it.

https://cointelegraph.com/news/bitcoin-mining-suited-to-big-corporations-individuals-can-profit-in-other-ways

Way to go cointelegraph.com!

But the coin itself is doing very well... BTW, I was in a 3.5% per day, and it was a good, honest opportunity, but... they gave that much only at the very beginning of the project and then they reduced to much less ;-)

I am not in BitConnect, but I know many people who are. Some of them are making serious money and are already in the withdrawing mode. They started early though, and with such an opportunity, the later you join - the higher the risks, or... like with Chronium and many others out there, you join early and... there is no website :-)

Exactly. My simple theory with BitConnect is that even IF it is a scam, it's a scam that seems to be working well for them for now. I'm guessing they'll keep it running for as long as possible (I would estimate another 2 years(. And especially now that Bitcoin seems to start going mainstream, this is the time for them to start earning the big bucks...

Yes I'm well aware of the risks, thanks for the heads up. But like I said, I have considered my initial investment as a loss before anything else. So far the investment seems to work out, but indeed like you said, it could all come crashing down at any point. In case it doesn't, well I'd be happy to reap the benefits for as long as it lasts..

Nice we have also invested in bitconnect and several others.

Feel free to watch our progress with it and our other investments on our blog aswell.

Links are in the profile if you want to join these platforms.
We share free traffic to a link of your choice.

Anyways followed and upvoted.

Have best success and a wonderful day!

Thanks! I'll be checking out your progress as well, there are many lending platforms I haven't heard of apparently.

I have a friend that invested $5000 in bitconnect and he showed me his account recently at a cryptocurrency meeting where he made $100 in one day. He confirmed to have been withdrawing the profits on a regular. I think it's worth it based on his explanation.
He introduced me to this coin called Pepcoin which is currently at pre-ICO and on the wave platform. The coin forms part of a huge investment project and lending happens to be one of their offerings amongst other things. I bought a few based on my current financial position and will buy more very soon . What I really want to cash in on for starters is the 100% returns window that is open till February 2018 (2 months) cos the price is at 0.5$ now and will be 1$ then.
Check out www.pepproject.co for details and please add my wallet address so I get a referral bonus for at least sharing this with you. Thanks. 3P8MbGekUAZyBv3SFKnz4YDRuj53BoRU3Mp

It is Pepe not Pep ;-)

There are many, many new ICOs with alike ideas, this is the most promising one I think:
https://chronium.io/?r=cryptoads

I could be wrong though...

And I not sure if it is nice to attach ones links in the comment, but... I am a marketer ;-)

Hmm.. well that website looks a bit sketchy to me, if I may be honest.
I mean, BitConnect is already quite sketchy, and they have a decent looking and functioning website...

Yep, they were more than sketchy, they were big scam! Oh well, I am still learning :-)

It was just one big scam, the site is offline for good... poor people. Not me though, I SHOULD know better. But... besides posting my link here in the comments I haven't shared my link with anyone, meaning... I kind of knew ;-)

Yeah I checked out the link, it was offline... Just goes to show how careful we need to be with things like that! Hope you didn't end up losing a lot of money on Chronium..

Thx, I am fine, I am learning my lessons.
My last lesson was with PetroDollar coin, not any opportunity, just a coin that I jumped at without enough research. Still leaking my wounds and still holding it hoping that maybe they will rebrand it or something ;-)
https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/petrodollar/

I am not proud of it, but I am one of those people who does not learn from others mistakes but need to make their own ;-)

Hey, thx for your reply and... I thought the same, but... could not resist those sponsors there. Gosh, with such a sponsors one can pull anything...

You made the right choice, were all making money with bitconnect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48