Bitconnect Fails and Takes all the Money

in #bitconnect6 years ago

6 months ago I wrote a piece here denouncing bitconnect as a ponzi scheme. Well yesterday the platform was unmasked as the fraud it was, and the scammers walked with billions of dollars.

A few days ago I posted this image at the bottom from a bitconnect ad on coinmarketcap. Sickening foreshadowing!

So the big consolation was that bitconnect reimbursed lenders in BCC (bitconnect coins), which of course have now lost 95 percent of their value and are falling fast... The racketeers left with the bitcoins, and are probably in Thailand by now.

I hope there is a head hunt for the perps. I would start with Craig Grant and work up the chain...

Anyway, I'm glad the scam ended since it was a blight on the crypto community. Let's live and learn.

Image.png

Sort:  

Who would have thought. A ponzi scheme running with investors money.

Yeah exactly! I made predictions in the article below (from 6 months ago). I predicted October at the lastest for the collapse/money grap/ getaway. I was 3 months off...

https://steemit.com/bitconnect/@lrmcdowell/the-collapse-of-bitconnect-my-time-frame-projections

I am so sorry about hearing it, and also amazed on how many people have been thru it :( I hope that you get some sunshine soon coming your way

Yeah it sucks. But it was kind of obvious. I think most people knew deep down that it was all smoke and mirrors, it's just that greed caused them to role the dice on some big profits... My prediction (below was that it would collapse in October).

https://steemit.com/bitconnect/@lrmcdowell/the-collapse-of-bitconnect-my-time-frame-projections

thank you for info, and I know better days in 2018 will come!!!! be strong my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87