You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Texas state securities serves Bitconnect an emergency cease & desist order

in #bitconnect7 years ago (edited)

This is interesting but doesnt change anything for me personally as an investor. I invested $1100 which I was prepared to lose. I still expect I'll get all my money but if I dont oh well.

This is the key only invest what you are prepared to lose.

I am no more scared of BCC now than I was before.

Also why do people strongly dislike BCC but not Hashflare and other cloud mining sites. Id lump them together in one pile of high yeild investment platforms.

Sort:  

if you give up your property so easily, your government should have no problem claiming what not theirs.

if your government become righteously
all people righteous of the country

That is the basis of trading. Only risk what you are willing to lose.

That's how people make money.

of course never give up and never renounce our rights

Seem like they want a piece of action! lol well problem is no one get paid in real cash it is all virtual coin not real currency! when did we declared virtual coin as a currency? when you see the $ sign in that lending wallet it is not cash but potential value from what i understand by the way guess fake currency seem to be a problem. pretty soon they going to tell the world how to eat sleep and dress as we are not good enough to decide what is good for us as a society anymore! sad what this world has become. too much law and order.

Your writing is really a beautiful and clean mind telling you, your mind is like a great mountain and sea as a liberal.
Man's love for the people you spell cost whether you may be long live.
DEAR FRIEND THAK SO MUCH

We were the currency, our labor was backing the dollar. Directly. The worthless dollar accountable for trillions in war crimes, death and deceit. With the ancestors of the creators continuously strengthening their worldwide elite organized crime syndicate.. This is mathematics and numbers don't lie like words do. I'd put my money on open source community developed algorithms rather than in the hands of the shady closed door self interested devil worshiping legal criminal moguls anyday bruh. Money should be managed by us, so should our freedom. The two go hand in hand

You are awake. Welcome aboard the truth train.

After a long scrolling up and down reading through some of the comments I think this is the reason why i get involved in digital currency like what you said...good points thanks

When the governments of the world began multi trillion dollar bailouts at taxpayer expense, Bitcoin was created as an alternative which is trustless and decentralized replacement for the already failed financial system. Altcoins; not as much. Bitcoin is very important. Read the original whitepaper and first posts

https://bitcoin.org/bitcoin.pdf

Abstract. A purely peer-to-peer version of electronic cash would allow online
payments to be sent directly from one party to another without going through a
financial institution. Digital signatures provide part of the solution, but the main
benefits are lost if a trusted third party is still required to prevent double-spending.
We propose a solution to the double-spending problem using a peer-to-peer network.
The network timestamps transactions by hashing them into an ongoing chain of
hash-based proof-of-work, forming a record that cannot be changed without redoing
the proof-of-work. The longest chain not only serves as proof of the sequence of
events witnessed, but proof that it came from the largest pool of CPU power. As
long as a majority of CPU power is controlled by nodes that are not cooperating to
attack the network, they'll generate the longest chain and outpace attackers. The
network itself requires minimal structure. Messages are broadcast on a best effort
basis, and nodes can leave and rejoin the network at will, accepting the longest
proof-of-work chain as proof of what happened while they were gone.

Bitcoin is the solution

Dear Friend your idea is excellent greatfull

I wonder if anyone ever took cashed out from BitConnect? Anyone an idea?

I cash out daily. I take the bitcoins I make over to an exchange an exchange them for my favorite altcoin.

Has anyone made more bitcoin than they initially invested, without encouraging others to join!! That would be interesting to know.

That would be me.

According to the stats on my wallet. I've deposited 5 BTC and withdrawn 5.6 BTC.

I've made a grand total of $277 off of one referral.

The key I think is two things:

  1. Reinvest your earnings.

  2. You can make a lot of money in a falling BTC market. Because you still get paid when BTC falls.

How long has it taken you to break even (in bitcoin terms)?

probably around 7 months. I've been in since April.

I’ve had a small amount in since July and I am nowhere near getting back the btc I invested!

On the page where it says transactions, click on Bitcoin wallet. On that page click on total BTC deposited/withdrawn and you'll see how you're doing in regards to BTC.

I think that reinvesting on a regular basis is what is needed to help with the BTC total. I reinvest some earnings everyday, that's how I've gotten ahead on BTC. Especially on down BTC days.

I no longer send new money into Bitconnect, it only comes out, but I do reinvest some earnings everyday. At this point, I am completely in profit.

I'm glad you pointed out the idea of investing only what you are willing to lose.

In my opinion, that statement should be a no-brainer when getting involved with cryptocurrencies.

You are basically correct in your justification sir! @infidel1258

sir you are absolutely right..)

Indeed only invest what you can miss. If you loose all it should not make a problem for you.. The best strategy and then you only have winners.

Dear friend
I am happy to your progress,in steemit life

try again for your progress

BITCC is a good omen to its clients globally. thus any good thing is bound to attract criticism and threats to impede its existence by the powerful ones in any given society.

May I add what you are prepare to lose and this goes with buying shares, stock, volatile properties and leaving it on the internet. Bitconnect is not a US company so why are people asking them to file with the SEC. The company on the form is not Bitconnects address .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54