You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitconnect investing misinformation - before I wised up: What you must know about your bitconnect investment.

in #bitconnect7 years ago (edited)

Let me give you an example of a legitimate trading company.

  1. I give them BTC and they use a bot to trade.
  2. I get a percent of the trade profit/loss.
  3. At the end of an agreed period, I get the exact amount of BTC I lent. Plus, my profit/loss.

None of the tricks or hoops that Bitconnect uses to separate the client from their initial investment.
IMO "No" this company is designed to walk away with the BTC.
It may run for a few years as long as no one wises up; because it uses its own coin and the lending is only numbers on a piece of paper.

I thought it was a Bitcoin trading bot when I first bought in.

Happy trading to you. Thanks for a direct question.

This is my most honest "gut feeling" answer.

Sort:  

What you missed about the program, which is pretty clear.. Is that your leading and getting paid in Dollars, not Bitconnect coins. They just make you convert it to their coins before making a loan. If you were supposed to get paid in coins then they would have said its a coin loan and not a dollar loan. They show all the calculations in dollars..

Yes, @julienjp, On my first few loans that is exactly what I missed.
That is why I wrote this post. To inform others of this mistake.
Thank you for your reply and best to your investments and trading.

Sincerely,

H. G.

So you got back all money invested, how much you made?? With how much investment??? In how many days?? If you can answer this , it will help me alot , thanks in advance :)

Happy trading

Wow thats huge :)

I'm not the average investor.
For me this was a learning lesson. I could have easily taken the loan and bought 10 BTC at that time.

H. G.

I hope that helps. I will be deleting my answer, others do not need to know.
They did not ask the question.
Best of trading to you.

Thanks for your answers

One last thing . . . I should, by all rights, be getting back 3,300 BTCC coins. Worth over $300,000.00 if this were a legitimate company. That should tell you what you want to know. @arju

I'd love to know if you've been paid out and this is leggit? Not sure if to invest and how much, id really appreciate it if you could advise. Happy trading.

I can tell you what I've done and what I'm going to do. I can't advise you, you make your own decisions.

If you don't know: Bitconnects' site is having problems with deposit and with drawl of Bitcoin. I would wait until we know that someone hasn't emptied the Bitcoin wallet.
I made a lot of money from Bitconnect and just got my deposit out two weeks ago.
I will not re-invest. I think that I can do better with holding Bitcoin.
I miss the daily money.
I'll be using a trading bot. I feel more secure and my future is controlled by my actions.

If the site is fully functioning again (meaning they haven't run off) I will leave some money there for the compound interest.
Please remember . . . I've recently been burned by Ambis, and microhash for over 2 grand total. when they shut down. It's money I can live without.
If Bitconnect shuts down . . . no problem.

"If you can say that about your money . . . good luck.
If you need it. Don't even think about investing. "

That's what Tell my self.

Best of trading.

H. G.

Yep got my answer 😊

Henry have you heard of TCC? That's exactly what it does I've been a part of it for over 8 months now. It's brilliant, the returns aren't as high but it works and it's strictly just BTC and you get your initial back..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44