Bitconnect Real World Fallout | Don't Forget Real People Were Hurt | Video

in #bitconnect6 years ago

With all the "I told you so's" and "Its a Ponzi" going around. It is really easy to forget that real people were hurt by this scam. I myself get caught up in the hating on Bitconnect and the promoters (both of whom deserve it) And forget that for them to win big.......someone else had to lose.

Some people have even committed suicide over this and that is heartbreakingly tragic. The crypto community at large can help lift these victims up and hold those responsible accountable.

*Not my original video but I felt it worth sharing.
Show Coin Nova youtube channel some love.

Peace, HM

Sort:  

I agree with you man, everyone was so quick to point out the fact that they were right in calling Bitconnect a Ponzi scheme that they lost sight of pure humanity.

People lost their life savings, jobs, families and unfortunately some felt that there was no recovering from this. I understand the argument that people should have known better and that they should have undertaken their own research before investing in such a scheme but let's also acknowledge that this is also human nature and impulse. We all crave to be successful and to feel a sense of belonging and for many, Bitconnect was their platform to access such basic human needs.

The fact that people are susceptible to such manipulation is due to a variety of factors and, as a result, should be considered over elitist statements and high brow crypto postering.

Whether we like it or not, we must remember that this manipulation and ultimate tragedy happened in our community. Let's support those who were affected the most.

Peace.

Well said my man.

Thanks for opening our inner eyes

Hi Harleymechanix, Follow Me Please! I post cool articles and information I find on all things crypto related. Join my followers and stay updated! I agree there are a lot of scams within crypto and staying informed is the only way to thrive in crypto. Hopefully my posts help with that!

Do you post cool articles or do you write cool articles? Because I would be interested in the later. Steemit is already full of people coping content that isn't theirs.

I also hates the scamerz
Please make sure to follow me though
Many upvotes from you
Many compensation
Do it now
Me follow you long time
🤣🤣🤣🤣😐

Hahahahah all these guys like....

CatVote.jpg

It is crazy with some of the videos coming out of people saying they lost their life savings. Now a suicide. It is really bad.

Sad. Truly truly sad. I'm watching this show on Netflix called "Dirty Money" I and keep thinking there will be a Bitconnect Episode.

Yeah, it is crazy. It will be interesting to see what happens over the next 6 months with all that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54