Why I believe Bitconnect IS sustainable.

in #bitconnect7 years ago

Welcome to my unbiased analysis of the bitconnect platform.

PERSONAL BACKGRROUND:

  • Graduate with background in programming and all things tech.
  • First bought bitcoin in 2010 and spent it on dumb shit on the SilkRoad
  • Rebought bitcoin earlier this year for HODLing and got into bitconnect on a $10.000 USD loan in August 2017

FIRST THOUGHTS ON THE PLATFORM

At first I was skeptical like imagine everybody is when looking at this type of investment. However, the more I looked into it the more I started to like it. The problem I have found is that people usually can't differ between a plain ol’ scam and a well thought out loophole. I believe bitconnect to be the latter.

Let me elaborate, Herbalife is a well thought out loophole (like most Multi-Level Marketing companies) and Robert Allen Stanford investment scheme was a plain ol’ scam.

UNSUSTAINABLE SCAM VS SUSTAINABLE LOOPHOLE

The problem with a scam is that is indeed unsustainable and at some point it will collapse; and whilst not everybody will lose money, a lot of people will. Even though I am a gambler I do not participate in what I conclude is a scam, because I don't want to support this types of projects because it tarnishes the other projects I believe ARE sustainable.

That's how I see bitconnect. I am very careful with my money and don't have $10.000 USD to splurge. I made a very conscientious decision to invest in this platform because I do see it as a sustainable loophole.

WHY I THINK IT IS SUSTAINABLE (TRADING BOT & BCC)

In my opinion there are two parts that make bitconnect sustainable, their trading bot and their coin.

If you think of it as an MLM, their current only actual product is their coin. They have indeed mentioned that they will expand their product line next year, also adding a debit card to pay for stuff with BCC and strengthen their coin's value, but at the time of writing these are only promises.

The beauty of their coin is that they force you to use it TWICE if you want to participate in their investment program. You are forced to buy their coin when entering their investment program and you are forced to buy their coin when withdrawing money from their investment program. This makes it that their coin is relatively stable when compared to bitcoin as well as guaranteeing constant supply and demand for their coin in all exchanges.

In regards to their trading bot, I wasn't too clear on how exactly they could program a bot to be so efficient. The conclusion I have come up with is their bot is programed to do straddle trading. Straddle trading, without getting too specific, is trading on a bet that the market will shift, either up or down, but that it will shift. With this type of trading, the bot would only lose money when the price of bitcoin stays completely stable. As we all know, bitcoin is volatile as hell, so the volatility bot pretty much guarantees profit when straddle trading.

I have read online people mentioning that because bitconnect owns a lot of bitcoin, that they can guarantee volatility in the market by selling or buying bulk btc, but I have not seen evidence of this so I will not comment on it. Makes sense though ;)

ENDING THOUGHTS

I am not a writer, so I apologize if a lot of this doesn't make sense. I am not a financial advisor, so please do your OWN research and get to your OWN conclusions. I am writing this post because at time of writing I have withdrawn my initial $10.000 USD from bitconnect without issues and I wanted to share my thoughts with the community. I got my initial investment without using their referral (mlm) program, which is why I've now decided to try to get my own referral team going. I was there for the scare when the withdraw bug happened, and lived through it (if you want more info on this let me know in the comments), which in my opinion only made bitconnect stronger. Before this I didn't want to get my family and friends into it just in case I made a mistake in judgement, but at the time of writing I trust my initial judgement to the fullest and believe bitconnect is here to stay. Even though the devil on my shoulder is always second guessing my analysis, the angel always comes back with "do you think they benefit more from scamming people or from profiting from this legal loophole they have put into fruition".

With that I leave you with my referral link if you feel like joining:

Register here: https://goo.gl/v498ZA

If you need help joining let me know in the comments, and PLEASE DONT INVEST ANYTHING YOU ARE NOT WILLING TO LOSE, MAKE YOUR OWN DECISIONS DONT JUST LISTEN TO STRANGERS INCLUDING ME. With that said, I do love bitconnect and will be reinvesting heavily in the upcoming months, I will post again with an update.

If you like these types of analysis for investment programs, let me know in the comments, I have a couple I like (bitpetite, usi-tech) which if you want me to review, I will.

Cheers.

Sort:  

In your opinion, where did you go wrong?

Congratulations @greewn! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43