To our beloved BCC

in #bitconnect7 years ago (edited)

Our beloved Bitconnect died! I love it as well as our BCC school so much, I know I will miss them! RIP! my BCC!
20180111_200104.png
I know I will miss BCC as well as BCC school set up by Craig Grant. BCC school once helped a lot of people from all over the school know about Bitcoin and blockchain technology. I also love watching the BCC vedios by Craig Grant. He looked so happy, the feeling of earning good money via BCC is so wonderful. Our golden days are over now!
20180111_200042.png

Who killed our beloved BCC?

"This is a direct copy/paste from a National Promoter from inside Bitconnect USA Telegram chat:

I wanted to address the events of yesterday by starting with saying, this caught me by surprise just like everybody else. When Bitconnect first addressed the legal situation, there was no mention of the lending program or exchange being closed. Since then I’ve seen things from a different perspective and would like to share some thoughts, along with an explanation. Bitconnect started their platform in the Asian market, most of the members there had a ground floor opportunity to buy in and make their first loans at an incredibly low cost. As the community grew and users joined from other markets the value of Bitconnect grew exponentially. The growth of Bitcoin over this time was also directly attributed to the rise of Bitconnect, as all new members used Bitcoin to enter the platform. The community grew, and things were great, then outside interference started to create obstacles. There have been multiple DDOS attacks, a Chinese mining takeover attempt and bad publicity along the way, not to mention the website has been the victim of numerous hacking attempts as well. This whole industry relies on confidence, and when that diminishes it’s hard for an emerging venture to keep momentum. The Cease and Desist letters came at a very bad time, with them coinciding with the release of the BitconnectX ICO and the latest website attack. The U.S. government has the authority to shut down any website or service that operates in their jurisdiction, and some of the servers are located inside the country. Once the news of this broke, we saw an unusual amount of negativity in the community. Then the website went down from the DDOS attack and that created more panic. By the time the decision was made to exempt the U.S. residents from the ICO things started to fall apart. The government increased their intimidation, the community turned against the platform and the website was compromised. These things all made it impossible to continue down the same path.

Change is never a good thing, we can all agree that it’s tough to let go of something, especially things that make money. The website and platform had to change to keep the coin alive. Moving forward there will be an opportunity to recoup some of the money invested, there has been talk of the BitconnectX site honoring BCC at a rate of $150 per coin for 10 days once BCCX is back open. There have also been reports of people buying BCC coins on other exchanges. This is not going to make anyone feel better today, but this is not the end of the Bitconnect story. They do plan on rebuilding with the ICO and will be launching an exchange from that. Now if the community doesn’t trust it for obvious reasons it won’t survive or work. But time will tell how this ends."
20180118_010005.png
There's a BCC slogan which I love:
BitConneCt
Created by the People;
And for the People.
A Changing life Opportunity. #CryptoRevolution
Pitifully Bitconnect died too early. I believe that a lot of people love it. Last time I talked about Bitconnect with a webfriend who is also a student of BCC school, I said that I doubted if Bitconnect was trustworthy. That webfriend just became very angry suddenly, she said that I couldn't stop her doing her BCC business, And she even refused to talk with me and blocked my messages directly. So I feel maybe I am wrong, I shouldn't doubt BCC.

Now BCC is really dead, being killed! However, I want to Salute to this great lending programme pioneer! Yeah, BCC is a pioneer! a martyr!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43