Lovers and Haters, The Bitconnect Controversy Continues...

in #bitconnect7 years ago

I am a 50 yr old Application Developer living in Mid Missouri. I make a middle class salary and provide my family with everything we need, and a few things we just want. I have been a member here on Steemit since June, and while I have read many, this is my first post.

The topic I want to discuss seems to be very controversial, here, and on many other social platforms. Just looking through many of the other posts regarding Bitconnect, it seems that those who believe it is a scam or Ponzi scheme are much more passionate than those that believe it is legitimate, and this fact is a little puzzling to me. It is puzzling to me because I'm not sure what the haters are gaining from the constant bashing of Bitconnect. Actually, the only thing that I see they could gain is the glory of saying "I told you so" if Bitconnect fails at some point. I guess views of their videos and posts could make them some money too, so there is that.

If we are talking about people taking a risk to make money, and then losing their investments, there are far more so called "legitimate" platforms where people lose money, for example, the stock market. Personally, I have lost money in the stock market (not allot, because I don't have allot to invest). Also, in 2008 I lost over 60% of my 401K practically overnight, and this was money that took me years to build up. Every day people take risks to start a business, the SBA states that 30% of new businesses fail in the first two years, and nearly 50% fail in the first five years. That sounds pretty risky to me.

Six months ago I built a 6 GPU mining rig to mine crypto coins (not Bitcoin), since then I have mined about $3800 in coins. I paid for my rig and done a little trading of the coins, but found that unless I held them for possibly years and got lucky, they were likely not going to give me much of a return. As of last week, I decided to take a chance and invest $800 in the Bitconnect platform.

  • Can I say with 100% certainty that Bitconnect is not a scam or Ponzi scheme, NO
  • Can I say with 100% certainty that Bitconnect is a scam or Ponzi scheme, NO

What I can say, is that after researching beyond the haters and lovers of the platform, I believe in it enough to take a chance. It took me a few days to get the entire $800 exchanged for Bitcoin and get it into the lending platform and the very first day after I invested, the daily percent of interest was 0.00% Since the interest rate had been averaging about 0.96%/day, I thought great, everything I touch turns to shit. But, the next day it paid 1.47%. Since November 5th, I have earned $113.95. $64.45 from interest, and $49.50 from a referral (my son).

My initial thought for this post was to explain how to setup and use the Bitconnect platform; however, after reading so many hateful posts and replies, I thought it best just to voice my opinion. So far, the Bitconnect platform has performed exactly as it said it would, and I have yet to see any articles or videos from people that have actually been scammed.

If a person wants to invest an amount of money they can afford to lose "today" and take a chance on a new platform, that at the moment is doing very well, why should they be hammered and belittled by those that have no personal experience with that platform?

Bottom line, if it fails, I lose $800. None of which is taking food out of my family's mouth or my house payment. If it doesn't fail, then maybe I can earn a few buck. I know there are lots of other people out there like me that are always looking for ways, in addition to their jobs, to supplement their income, and as with anything else you won't know if you don't try.

And yes... this is a referral link for those that are interested in looking into Bitconnect further.
Bitconnect

Please feel free to reply, everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but there is no need to be hateful.

Sort:  

Congratulations @gentryt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @gentryt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

use my referal i guarantee give you 5% on your investment. join my team.

You'll do just fine on BitConnect. I've been invested in the platform since July, and it has been one of he best crypto investments I have ever made. Best of luck to you!!

Thanks Man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34