You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BITCONNECT SCAM: Emergency Cease and Desist Order

in #bitconnect6 years ago

It's sad, but with all the mania around crypto these days, it's just damn near impossible to talk people out of throwing money away. I've got a few people into crypto, always telling them to make sure they check out every investment. It never fails they come back telling me about their new Ripple, or BCash or whatever scamcoin is out there.

Sort:  

I just sold a bunch of Ripple I only just realised I had! I think I got them as a joke. Anyway, what a shocking amount I got in exchange. It was like Christmas all over again; but I had family members contact me over Christmas asking if they should buy Ripple because somehow they had heard about it . . . on TV? Who is talking about it on tv? CNBC?

No idea. If I watched CNBC I probably wouldn't watch you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83