Bitconnect- I got scammed

I got scammed!

It was October 2017 and I was minding my own business, going to work, earning a wage, to pay the bills for my young family. My friend Harry rang me, asking me whether I want to make money, so he told me all about Crypto and then bitconnect. For a few weeks I did nothing, and then I started to look at a few bitconnect videos etc. I knew this system scam back then but I had to do the Maths to see how the scam worked. As I did the maths I couldn’t mathematically prove it was a scam.

I came to the conclusion that bitconnect had some serious legs for sustainability and could easily last till May 2019, if it was a
HYIP at minimum. On this basis I was ready to invest.

In the beginning I put $400 in, just to see if the system worked, after a few days I was very happy and put another 5k into it. Each day I would log into the system and reinvest.

Couple of weeks later I got so into bitconnect believed in the platform so much I started to persuade others to sign up, friends and family
started to sign up, and I received my 5% commission.

By January I had hit 30k making $300 per day on average, I was on cloud nine, I had finally achieved financial sovereignty, I felt amazing!

What happened next was a nightmare but I deserved it. Bitconnect in a nutshell went down! I took the risk and I got severely bit!

The lesson learnt from this experience, if it looks to good to be true it probably is some sort of scam. If looks like duck, sounds like a fuck, it probably is a duck! I thought I knew all this before, but I fell for it!

It was such a good scam though, as I still can’t Nathan Atoc ally work out why it failed, I had know way of proving it as a scam before hand is not seemed mathematically possible. Does anybody else who was involved in bitconnect and understood how it work can suggest where it actually failed?
Because if the operators of the system just walked if and left it running, then there wouldn’t been a massive dump of BCC, and the value would of held, and surely they would of been better if giving no interest than releasing all tokens?

End of the day a lot of people got scammed, and I was a foolish enough to be involved, so therefore I will not go near another lending platform in future and cloud mining platform, as something tells me there a scam also!

Sort:  

You're not the only one got scammed with platforms as you mentioned... My self got scammed few months ago by the organization for traveling, same story as yours, get all my friends in to it, my family, I make the first $$$ and never get paid ... We must be careful what we are get involved with. However, Steemit is the right place to be and right thing to do ... lets forget on everything and keep steemit :) Love you Steem folks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51