Bitconnect - My ride in the Ultimate Dead End!!

in #bitconnect7 years ago

I was a noob to the cryptocurrency world. Just learning about Bitconnect through the youtube videos of the large marketers of the platform. I'm not a whale or trust fund baby. I'm a regular guy with a regular job that thought this program has been working for other people like me for a year now. "If they can do it, so can I".

I looked at what my bank did for me with my savings account and was disgusted in the returns of 2% APY. "I can earn how much in one day? " as everyone knows in the banking industry, this is too good to be true. So, I bought into it. I did some research, this has been working for others long enough to get mine back. I knew this was High Risk!! The You Tubers did not place a gun to my head. They all said the same thing, "Don't invest anything that you are not willing to lose" So, I did it!!

I took $10k from my savings (my wife doesn't know) that made me about $2 a year in interest and placed it in BitConnect! I had a plan...Reinvest a portion of daily interest each day to maximize profits. I was going to put that $10k back into the account in 96 days. (per the rolling average)Things were going great for a month and I was seeing those profits like everyone prior to my demise.

On January 16th, this was the the day we all got a slapped in the face!!

I kept my cryptocurrency dealings private, I did not tell the world that I was investing in this platform that is now "Dead". That is why you don't see a bunch of affiliate bonus money in the picture above.

Now Bitconnect did release our investments. But, they left us with the BCC token that declined so fast in value that Bernie Madolff would have been laughing all the way to the bank. Now, I have more than $11,850 worth of Bitconnect tokens that are just about worthless.

Yes, it has been an eye opening experience for me, as this is my first major loss in the investment world. I have been keeping my coins with the hopes that a bounce back may happen.

Hold on a second: We get an update from bitconnect that they have opened their internal exchange and also accepting it on their new platform with the price of $150/bitconnect. This could be my way of making some money back. "Hell Yeah"!!!

But Wait: I live in the USA. The key words in this post is "Outside the U.S.A". I'm right back to where they left me, with a worthless coin that can only be used outside the U.S.A.

So my only hope now is too hold them and pray one day that BitconnectX will flourish and the BCC token will rise again. Will everyone pray with me?

Thanks for letting me tell my story here. I needed to Vent!!! (oh yeah, my wife still doesn't know, please don't tell her.)

Do you know anyone that lost with Bitconnect? Please share your story with me?

Sort:  

Congratulations @dbcoins! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @dbcoins! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dbcoins! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61063.93
ETH 2667.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61