Bitconnect, counting the last days of a ponzi scheme

in #bitconnect7 years ago

The end is near

I've been following bitconnect ponzi scheme for quite a while. It's out of curiosity to see how long it will last.

On my previous post I tried to explain the math behind it so I'm not going to go into details. There are three currencies within the platform, bitcoin, bitconnect and us dollar. People get confused with us, but the ponzi is very simple. The only thing that matters is how many bitcoin are getting in vs how many bitcoins are getting out.

I found one important chart on coinmarketcap. There is a big divergence between bcc/usd in comparison to btc/bcc. The chart is hard to ignore, signaling that people are starting to cash out bitconnect for bitcoin, possibly withdrawing the profits.

Bitconnect order history

Trying to get a better view of the chart I decided to collect some data from bitconnect exchange itself. I copied the trading history for the last 3 hours, from that there were 6442 sell initiated orders vs. 1122 buy orders. In terms of bitcoin, there was BTC 115 buy orders versus BTC 335.

If there is no turn around, I believe bitconnect has only a few days left.

Follows and upvotes are appreciated :)


Disclaimer: The information contained herein is author's opinion, does not purport to be comprehensive and is strictly for information purposes only. This is not a financial advice. It should not be regarded as investment/trading advice.

Sort:  

Great ..followed you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71