How I Got into Cryptocurrency and How my friend was Scammed by Bitconnect

in #bitconnect7 years ago (edited)

After getting into crypto, I have come to realize that coinmarketcap.com is going to be my next best friend that I will refresh every 5 second. I have even been looking for an app to automatically refresh the webpage every 5 seconds.

So. How did I get into crypto?
Ok. Story Time!

So one day my friend comes up to me asked me if I have any idea what "Beeeeeeeeeeeetconnnnect" is. Of course I had no idea what Bitconnect is. Even though I had heard about Bitcoin, I never had any idea what it was.
So my friend explained to me what Bitconnect was for the rest of the day. I got back home and jumped on my laptop and started researching. Being the Youtube addict I am , OHH YESS!! TREVON JAMES,Crypto Nick were my favourites and I was keen on investing in Bitconnect to become the Millionaire I wanted to be.
The next day I started researching about other crypto currency and the more I went down the hole, the more I started to understand what Bitconnect really is. I immediately told my friend he is in for a roller coaster that only goes DOWN.
maxresdefault.jpg

He said he knows the risks and he only invested the money he was ready to lose. I didn't believe that. No college student has money to lose. And later when bitconnect died I saw this same guy going nuts when he finally realized he has lost his money. So I advice everybody to really understand when you invest in cryptocurrency. Being such a volatile market, the risks are huge but rewards can be huge as well...NO reward without risks right?

Anyway, I continued my research for 1 month, I was making myself a portfolio that I wanted to invest and truly believed in. In the End I had 8 companies in my mind. After 1 month I got self those coins and been HOLDing it ever since. Being in China, I had to buy bitcoin from localbitcoin.com because there was no other way I could get my hands on Bitcoin. I will graduate college in 3 years and I am going to HODL for the same.

Up until next time..
Signing off..
Beeeeeeeetconnnnnnnnnnect...

Sort:  

Congratulations @cryptodeva! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptodeva! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60191.71
ETH 2410.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43