Sort:  

I predict we will see the number of active addresses start to come down very soon if the BTC correction continues post-BTCgold fork. If this occurs, it will be consistent with these temporary addresses being sinking funds for bitconnect's bogus exchange activity. Also, I predict BCC will inexplicably rise in tandem with BTC as the Segwit2x hard fork approaches, and behave exactly like bitcoin after the fork (probably a fall in price), despite no free BTCg for holding BCC.

OK. Interesting predictions. We will see. I haven't been following the gold fork much.
If I can read that small print right, it looks like the number of addresses rises and falls fairly regularly. You have 9592 above and I have 9465 now. That is 140 address that disappeared. Now I know we have to take these charts with a grain of salt. As I was reviewing these on other currencies I noticed several errors. (such as numbers above 100% (ie 137%) and places were the holdings of the top 1,000 exceeded that of all currencies). I just want us both to be careful that we don't put too much faith into these charts, the website has several experimental features. That said. I think our observations should still be valid. Normally, a flawed tool over time will still give a valid trend.
Screen Shot 2017-10-24 at 6.54.39 PM.png

I completely agree regarding the reliability of the sources. The increase in addresses seems correlated to the pump phase. It appears that sharp decreases occur when the BCC/USD price gets too low, to recirculate coins so the pump cycle can start again. That's just my working theory. BTC price hasn't really moved that much more, having held at about $5,500 (better than I had expected).

This is from last night 10/25/17 @ 8 PM

This is from this morning minutes before this post:

So, it appears that the vanishing of addresses peaked out in between these two times. Note that bitcoin surged about 6% during the same period.

Following the recent price surge:

It's like blowing a balloon. You blow air into the balloon to inflate it, but you don't breathe that air back out from the balloon because you'd never make progress inflating it.

Likewise, with BCC when the wallets are building up, I think that's the result of BCC exchange pumping reflected in the blockchain. I also think the rapid address liquidations are off-exchange, and therefore don't redeflate the price balloon. The liquidations still give bitconnect enough coins (air) for the next pump (breath).

well it is still growing.. Screen Shot 2017-11-02 at 10.45.47 PM.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67