Current State Of High Risk / High Return Bitcoin Investments (HYIP) Bitconnect/RegalCoin etc

in #bitconnect7 years ago (edited)

Since Bitconnect, the market has been inundated with similar Bitcoin investment schemes.

As I love crypto and I love these high risk -high return investments, I've already invested considerable amounts of money into these schemes so I can offer you guidance about where to put your money and what to expect in return. In this article, I will summarise the current offerings in the marketplace and my opinions.

Bitconnect (BCC)

Bitconnect is what drew me into these high interest investment platforms in the first place. I saw many people on Instagram talking about it and how much money they'd earnt so naturally I was interested. I've already done a few articles on Bitconnect so if you want more in depth information please see my other Steemit articles but for those wanting a quick summary:

Bitconnect offers daily interest payouts for investing money into their program. They claim to earn interest by buying and selling Bitcoin on the exchanges many times per day using their special trading algorithm 'trading bot'. They then pay out investors a percentage of their profits every day.

In reality, the trading bot probably doesn't exist. The value of BCC tokens however continues to rise and investors are still being paid out like clockwork since the platform began over 6 months ago. This is the biggest platform by far and with conservative calculations, Bitconnect can continue paying out investors for months if not years even if every one stopped investing money today. Is Bitconnect a 'Ponzi'? Probably, but only time will tell.

Out of all my investments in these schemes, 90% of my money sits with Bitconnect which shows my confidence in the program.

The other bonus is it's easy to use and there are generally no downtime or maintenance issues. Here's a snapshot of my daily interest payouts on my $3000 investment:

Verdict: When it comes to getting daily interest payouts from a reliable platform, it doesn't get any better than Bitconnect.

RegalCoin (REC)

RegalCoin was the first of the Bitconnect copy-cats that emerged about 6 weeks ago. It is identical to Bitconnect in terms of claiming to make money using a 'trading bot'. They also offer a similar but more complex referral program where you need to 'place' people in your network tree for maximum benefit.

Despite being the same as Bitconnect in terms of what it doesn't, it is no where near as polished and easy to use. With Bitconnect, you can convert your interest payments to BCC coins at the click of a button and then sell the BCC for BTC on the exchange within the platform.

With RegalCoin, everything takes more clicks and more time. Converting coins takes longer and then to convert your REC to BTC, you have to send the REC to an external exchange. Sell them on the external exchange (like Coinexchange.io) and then send the BTC to your wallet...all the while incurring fees and wasting time.

In saying that, RegalCoin offer daily interest payments of atleast 0.25% higher per day and they lock your money for only 99 days instead of Bitconnect lockin time of 120-279 days.

I invested $500 and have so far made back approx $250.

As of writing this article today however, i am currently unable to convert my interest to REC due to maintenance. This is the first time I have seen this happen and expect the issue to be resolved shortly.

Here's a snapshot of my investments:

Verdict: So far, it has proven itself somewhat reliable from personal experience. I have withdrawn over $200 worth of interest payments to my Bitcoin wallet. I have read on Bitcointalk that some people are missing funds from their accounts, I cannot verify these claims one way or another.
So to invest? Well, I would put a small amount into RegalCoin if you like extra high risk with extra high returns. DO NOT INVEST large sums of money!

HextraCoin (HXT)

HextraCoin was third on the scene after RegalCoin. I decided to partake in their ICO for a bit of fun now that I'm a seasoned investor!!

The ICO process was frustrating to say the least, for me I had to log in at 6:30am every day to try to get coins. I tried everyday for 13 days and then on the 14th day (2 days before the ICO ended) I got 100HXT at USD$1.2 each. What a great day!!!

After the ICO, the coins were listed on an exchange and immediately when up to approx $15each so my $120 investment turned into $1500 literally overnight.

But....a coin can be worth a million dollars and it wont matter if you can get your money right!

So I sold off 10 coins and made a BTC withdrawal. About 1 or 2 hours before my withdrawal was scheduled to be processed the site went offline for maintenance mode. Many people did get their BTC withdrawals though so I am not worried HextraCoin have run off with our money.

I also invested a $1010 loan with some of my other HXT that I did not sell. As it stands today, HextraCoin is due to be back online on the 9th November as you can see:

As I mentioned, before it went offline I had a healthy $1010 investment ready to start earning me 1%+ per day:

Verdict: Well, until the site comes back online in 2 days, there's not much you can do. Sit tight and wait for now...

EthConnect (ECH)

Worst ICO in history! Very flaky website, constantly crashing, wallet deposits not showing up...in saying that I did manage to get approx 140 ECH tokens (worth approx 0.015BTC)!

Once again the premise is the same as the others like Bitconnect, the only difference with this is they will accept Ethereum payments and payout in ETH as well as BTC.

The ICO is currently still running, every 4 hours they release coins and the price steadily goes up. I believe it is now $1each, I paid approx $0.80 and got a 2% bonus. The bonuses have stopped now.

I also just read on Instagram that they have now limited the number of tokens each person can buy to 200 from 1000, this opens up the chances to pickup some coins much more. All wallets are opened for deposits and withdraws too.

The actual lending program does not start for another 30 days or so.

Verdict: Still early days however if you have a spare 0.01BTC then I'd give it a go. I'm not holding my breath but I'm confident they will not shut the site down and run off for a while.

CONCLUSION

All of the above sites are a risk, please let me make that perfectly clear. I invest in them because I love crypto and I love taking a chance on these high risk schemes. I like to educate people about them and let people know that nothing in crypto is a 'sure thing' and not to invest money you can't afford to lose.

If you have some spare coin then Bitconnect is by far the biggest and best. For people wanting a little more risk and fun, then I'd get into the EthConnect ICO and see where that goes. RegalCoin is worth a punt for say a $100 but I would not risk $1000 in it.

You can find links (including my referral) below - I give back 5% on Bitconnect and RegalCoin as well as answering your questions and offering support.

Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=ilitech
RegalCoin: https://regalcoin.co/ref/BITCOINFORCHUMPS
HextraCoin: https://hextracoin.co/register?referrer=bitcoinforchumps
EthConnect: https://ethconnect.net/ref/bitcoinforchumps

Sort:  

how crazy is crypto, 1% daily payouts...I wonder how long all this wild crypto stuff lasts until its fully regulated etc...years probably

Bitconnect is an outright fraud and a Ponzi scheme. Stay away from it. See a detailed due diligence: http://blog.icoindex.com/why-icoindex-has-labeled-bitconnect-as-an-outright-fraud/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56609.34
ETH 2990.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16