You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anyone want to assist a Lady in understanding blockchain, bitcoins, steemit and more?

in #bitcointalk8 years ago

Thanks @crytogee for reading through it all. I have not been on steemit very long, maybe three weeks. I read for like a week before I put it in this post. I will take another look at my understanding of steem and steem power. I may have misunderstood that part.

Do you have a link to that post? I would love to read it.

However, I did read that in order to transfer steem power from a steemit account, the account must be powered down first. Then it takes 2 years to turn it all back into steem, then it can be traded, or transfered. When buying steem power, a message is displayed that warns the buyer that steem power is non-transferable and non-tradeable. That is the page that I took my information from. I would post a link, but there is no link for it. It is a pop-up window that shows when you click on the 'buy steem power' button on the main steemit page.

If the rules have changed, that page does not reflect it and I would love to know or read about someone who has successfully transfered steem power.

Thank you again for taking the time to reply. I appreciate you doing that. Much love friend!

#thedoglady

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63