UPDATE: High $20,000 called on #BTC and My MASSIVE Short 8,500 pips!!

in #bitcoinshort7 years ago (edited)

Early December/Late November i began to make a case for #BTCUSD to make a large drop once it hit $20,000 dollars, at the time we were hovering at around $16,500. This information has been well documented throughout my Facebook timeline as well as my YouTube channel.

For those that took the warning you did not try to buy the high but instead took a chance and were able to sell the high (or near it) for maximum profits in what i began to call #TheBigShort. This was a big short in my eyes because i believed that price was going to collapse between 60%-80%.

2017-12-19_2115.png

To fully take advantage of what I saw I decided to trade it through a spot broker as it was easiest for because I was already used to trading forex. The gains were MASSIVE. I had never been in a trade longer than a week so for me to have held on for a full month -- I caught the high in January -- which took a lot of patience to not close out and take the profits. The one thing that did help was the fuel from all the die hard #crypto newbies that have no clue what trading is or how to even properly look at a chart but think they can possibly make an educated analysis and comment on if i was wrong or not.

2017-12-19_2058.png

In the end my target of $8,000 ended up hitting and I had made my biggest trade of 8,500 pips. Something that would have taken me 2+ years in #forex and that is assuming i can keep up an average of 340 pips a month for 24+ months.

2018-02-02_1242.png

2018-02-02_1246.png

When looking at my work and this trade, I just want you to understand that being able to predict the market is not a myth and there are people out there doing so. It just takes time and effort, something most are not willing to put in.

For more updates and information:

Follow me on Twitter (@beyondthehodl): https://twitter.com/beyondthehodl

Follow me on Instagram (@beyondthehodl): https://www.instagram.com/beyondthehodl/

Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/winwithralph

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40