Why You're Not A Bitcoin Millionaire and How You Can Become One

in #bitcoins7 years ago (edited)

If you had bought $100 USD worth of bitcoins in 2010, you would be sitting on $72 Million Dollars USD

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/bought-100-bitcoin-7-years-081422112.htmlCoinbase - BTC Chart - All Time.png

My Story
I remember back in 2013, when I first heard of Bitcoins, they were about $100 per coin, and I spent 3 weeks trying to buy $2000 worth of them. Those same coins are now worth $60k. But the thing is, I sold them, traded them, lost them, and $10,000 worth of them were even stolen from my Mt Gox account back in 2014 - https://www.wired.com/2014/03/bitcoin-exchange/
Those same 10 coins would be worth over $20,000 USD right now, so, yeah, it hurts a little, but not as bad, I would guess, as the guy who lost 20 million dollars in bitcoins during that hack. Yet, it was a hard pill to swallow.

Since being hacked out of all my bitcoins, sites have become more secure, and I have become more cautious and have secured some of my bitcoins offline in cold storage. I leave some online for trading purposes. I trust coinbase. I have verified my account with them, and I trust them with my credit card numbers, my bank account info, and even my social security number. My buy and sell limit is $50k per month. Like I said, I am verified. I know it can be a little overwhelming to find a company you can trust, believe me, I have been there. If you want to talk with me about investing in bitcoins then schedule time and we can get you set up, just let me know what time works best for you

Why We Are Not Millionaires
The reason neither of us are millionaires right now is trust. We didn't trust ourselves, we didn't trust the market, we don't know who to trust so we sit on our hands and we don't make a move, we don't take risks. We let's take some more risk. Let's not live this life wondering what if, and only if I had...

Buying Your First Coin - Who can you trust?
If you want to buy some bitcoins you can grab $10 free after buying $100USD coinbase with a debit or credit card in less than an hour. I say an hour because of all the verification hoops you have to jump through to get them. If you want a faster way to get them you could check out LocalBitcoins, take some time to read the guide here - https://localbitcoins.com/guides/

Bitcoin QR Code App
If you want to send and receive bitcoins you will need to download a bitcoin wallet app.
Then you will get a cool looking QR code like this, this one is linked to one of my wallets, try it out.

Coin base + Facebook.png

The first step is to go ahead and download a bitcoin app. I would use Coinbase
Apple: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/coinbase-bitcoin-ethereum-wallet/id886427730?mt=8
Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.coinbase.android

Bitcoin Chatbot

Screenshot 2017-05-22 23.37.07.png

And if you want to chat with my bitcoin robot, scan the middle of the QR code or click here: Facebook Messenger App If you are like my friend Paul, and you have Facebook and an iPhone, but you don't own the Facebook Messenger app, please make life easier on all of us and download it.

Apple: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/messenger/id454638411?mt=8
Google: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.facebook.orca

Investing Bitcoins
I didn't know this until recently, but you can invest your bitcoins... not just hold onto them, but actually invest them and make significant returns. I joined a unique company last week that I would describe as crowdfunding meets bitcoin, yet with a twist. Imagine if Kickstarter and Bitcoin had a baby. I believe it would look like this company.

Screenshot 2017-05-23 16.31.18.png

Its members have donated 153 BTC in the last 5 weeks.

Screenshot 2017-05-23 16.32.42.png

Price Per Bitcoin as of May 23rd, 2017 was 2,217 per coin, so 153 BTC = $339,200 USD

Needless to say, I am beyond excited about the potential. If you are interested in learning how to invest and have a couple hundred dollars to get started and want to make several $1000, then start by watching the presentation, activate your account for ten bucks, and start investing to get on the path to making money with bitcoins.

While both of us may have missed the chance to become bitcoin millionaires, it doesn't mean we can't find success in investing even now.

If you have any questions or need any help getting set up with bitcoins, book a free consultation: http://bookme.name/joshuacohen You have't missed the boat but seriously, don't wait 7 years for Bitcoin to be worth a million dollars before you start investing.

Ready to invest - Click here

Sort:  

I understand what you're saying, but trust wasn't my issue. Had I known about bitcoin back in 2009 and 2010, I'm pretty sure that I would have invested at least a couple hundred dollars into it.

I'm convinced of this because I have a habit of taking pretty big risks on the "penny-stock" type offerings, with big promises. I figure that 99 out of 100 will wipe me out, but the 1 that doesn't can pay me back 1,000 to 10,000 times.

Thanks for your reply James Brown! Do you think you will invest in BTC now?

You're welcome.

I'm already pretty heavily invested in bitcoin and have been since it was trading in a range between around $220~350. I've only lightened my position by a small percentage since that time.

Congratulations @digitalnomadfam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55