You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Shouldn't Panic about the Bitcoin Price!

in #bitcoinprice7 years ago

The people that panic are mainly those that haven't been invested for very long.

I first invested significantly about 3 months ago, and within a fortnight it was down a fair bit. It depressed me, stressed me out, and pretty much consumed every minute of my day waiting for it to climb and wondering whether I'd made a mistake.

Obviously it worked out, and since then there's probably been 2-3 other downturns. Nowadays I barely pay it attention when it's down, unless I have some spare money to throw in at cheap prices.

I did get spooked once though - when the whole Bitcoin cash thing happened in November, I felt something wasn't right. I transferred all of my Bitcoin into Vertcoin.

At times it's looked like a terrible decision, and at times a masterstroke. It's funny how it can mess with your emotions. Both coins have had significant growth, but I bought in at 65k satoshi and we're not at that mark, so right now my investment would have grown larger had I have kept it all in BTC.

I'm waiting for it to get up above 70-75k and then I'll likely transfer some back across

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47