Bitcoin Cash cliams it's biggest block at 4,071.54kb

in #bitcoinplus7 years ago (edited)

bcc block.png

About an hour ago Bitcoin Cash produced it's biggest block at 4,071.54kb. Also the block age or time appears to be stabilizing. If you would like more info and statistics on Bitcoin Cash you can visit https://cash.coin.dance

Bitcoin Cash Blockchain Overview

There have been 49 blocks mined since the hard fork.

(308 blocks behind the original chain)

The Bitcoin Cash blockchain is currently operating at 26% of the original chain's difficulty.

The original chain has grown 268.76MB more than the Bitcoin Cash blockchain.

Trading on: https://www.bitfinex.com/trading/BCHBTC

As we know Bitcoin cash is extremely volatile at the moment given all the current trading that is happening within bubble's on separate exchanges. There is a huge overall spread and not to mention legal issues with exchanges as well. What will happen if all major exchanges decide to active depots and withdraws. Major dump ahead!

Given the little information we currently have do you thing Bitcoin Cash has a chance? What if ..... and I am just speculating here, it does prove a worthy adversary?

Thanks for reading I am looking forward to all comments.

Sort:  

Sorry about the wrong tag I am tired hahahaha

it looks like bitcoin cash is gaining strength :) time to buy some !!!

It does appear to be that way but please be advised the bcc market is very volatile at the moment. Only invest what you are prepared to loose!

Thanks for the Great info!!!
Have you been interested investing in crypto currency, but you don`t know where to start....
Learn how to trade Bitcoin and all Cryptocurrency! and Earn a Monthly Passive Income!
Secure Your FREE Position NOW! Click Here to Get Instant Access
http://bit.ly/2v3Stem

Please Follow me : @bogz
Please Follow me on Tweeter/Instagram: @bogzky
add me on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/bogz.catangay
Please sign up : http://www.discovericoinpro.com/BogziCoin?SOURCE=SteemUp
Like my Page : https://www.facebook.com/FutureNetPH

Hello there! I'm new in this crypto world and I'm trying to learn every single day. In my opinion people are understimating BCC maybe it'll surprise us. What do you think people should do? Hold it or sell it?

To be honest I don't know. Currently I am holding on Bitfinex because it is trading at a low price around 0.15. If you visit Bittrex for example it is trading around 0.16 as of this post. I am taking a gamble as I believe that if bitfinex enables deposits and withdraws people will withdraw do dump on exchanges trading at higher prices. This should cause a pump on bitfinex and I believe this might be the opportunity to trade and profit. However I am still new at this and I have no idea if it will actually work.

Why is that that block was so big? They are not all the same size?

Bitcoin Cash can process blocks up to 8mb in size. This is one of the reasons there was a hardfork. bitcoin cash is supposed to be the solution to bitcoins current mining difficulty and transaction time, costs ect...

Oh I see! Yes yes, yoy are right!

I am Groot! :D

The biggest block was actually block #478571, with 4,683.33 kB. It's unclear whether these are short 1000-byte kilobytes or long 1024 byte kilobytes.

The code-base texts contain a lot of tofu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69300.96
ETH 3785.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68