You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where does the money come from ? #bitcoinpizza answer [challenging 2 minutes read]

in #bitcoinpizza8 years ago

Hey @freiheit, found your article on andrarchists (upvoted obv)

I think you could clarify something here in regards to gold being an impure money. Are you saying that because it is limited it is inherently susceptible to scams? Or are you saying gold is bad because it cost something to reproduce (and therefore an expenditure of unnecessary energy?

Also: You say that a main idea of money is that it isn't a good backup of value... isn't the whole point of money to back up value to be spent at a later date? Does money having the quality of long term storage make it inherently susceptible to scams? I feel like I'm chasing my tale here but you tell me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69