You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should you claim BitcoinHEX and what profits can you expect?

in #bitcoinhex5 years ago

Great article! I'll need to go over it again but without coming off as snarky I would add...

The pool that the staker's share in is funded by coins that haven't claimed or cannot e.g. Mt. Gox trustee, satoshi's et al.

Stakers are receiving a dividend at the completion of a staked period of Hex but this dividend would not be considered interest, as you mention in the article but a yield. Which is dependent on the staked period and the compounding accumulative effect of each minimum staking period which checking now, since I don't know is.... 7 days....

I forgot where I was going with this but your post was great.

Sort:  

His first post too... are you on Twitter or YouTube?

Hi m-dpt
Thanks a lot for your feedback. I have to go over your comment again and after I understood it, I will edit the article :). I tried to stay away from calculating staking, because the dynamic of such a model would exceed the purpose (since there would be too many assumptions). But maybe I did not understand you correctly.

I don't have a twitter or youtube, I am staying under the radar ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47