Bitcoin Gold (BTG) starts trading on YoBit todaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoingold7 years ago (edited)

As of 13:00 UTC today, Bitcoin Gold (BTG) has begun trading on YoBit so far reaching a peak of 0.2 BTC per BTG and as of writing is currently trading around 0.0735 BTC.

btgyobit.jpg

As announced yesterday around 14:00 UTC; "Bitcoin Gold balances will be added in 24 hrs (23 oct, monday)". Similar to Bittrex and another exchanges, YoBit disabled BTC withdrawals and deposits as of 11:00 UTC today ahead of tomorrow's hard fork.

btgready.jpg

With only 11 hours estimated to go as of posting, the 491407 block is expected to occur at around 5am on October 24th, a day earlier than anticipated some days and weeks ago.

btgtimer.jpg

Sort:  

I'm thinking there will be heavy selling initially.

I agree. How do you feel about your statement, do you plan to quick sell? I'm still debating myself, it really just depends on it's price.

I will probably sell and put the money into alts. Maybe Lisk or Ark.

I was thinking the exact same thing. Only I've yet to decide which alts I want to drop it in. I'll have it hashed out when the time comes.
More Lisk is actually a really good idea though. I love ARK. I got in on the ICO and also one their competition a couple times, not to mention the added bonus they gave those who chose to have faith and not accept the refund they offered for not reaching their cap. So in total on top of my minimum investment of hardly anything, I came out smelling like a rose when they gave me over 2000 ARK. What I would've given to have money other than that I won from faucets back in the early days.
Did you get in on the ICO by chance?

Good for you on the ICO. I didn't get in that early, but I bought a good amount of Ark at $.20-.25 and watched it go parabolic. I voted for Arkpool delegate and get two payouts a day. I got into Lisk at $2. Both should do great in 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83