Bitcoin Diamond (BCD)- Fork of Bitcoin

in #bitcoindiamond7 years ago (edited)

bitcoin-diamond-google.jpg

Well another fork of bitcoin is on its way. I can confirm because a wallet that I store my bitcoins is sending me email notice regarding to the fork. So I dig a little and found out that bitcoin diamond will be introduced late November. The total amount of coins will be 210 million where 10 BCD for every 1 BTC.

The websites bitcoindiamond.org or bitdiamonds are unrelated to this BCD. Here is the site related to BCD:

http://www.btcd.io/index.html

This coin is a fork where approximately 170 million coins will be distributed to owners of the bitcoins and the remaining to be mined or used to promote the coin.

The info I gather is BCD will have a bigger block size, 8mb, for faster transactions. Privacy for the coin would also be enhanced. The algorithm is the same as bitcoin SHA-256 and the difficulty rising the same at 2 weeks.

Go on your wallets and see if you can get your BCD soon. I missed out on the bitcoin gold. Do not want to miss out on the BCD. By the way bitcoin gold is hovering around $150 and bitcoin cash is around $1200. It wouldn't surprise me that BCD is worth while to get. Until too many forks on bitcoin flood the market let the forks continue.

Sort:  

Can you tell us which wallet? I got my info from QoinPro. Read about it here.

BTC forks are becoming some sort of dividend for Bitcoin hodlers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51