WARNING * http://bitcoin-bbc.com/ Scam? Offering Bitcoin Cash Cheap!

in #bitcoincash7 years ago

Greetings Crypto Friends,

I first saw the http://bitcoin-bbc.com/ site mentioned in a Reddit comment by an excited investor, and while I am a noob to the crypto space, this site looks super fishy.
Firstly, Bitcoin Cash goes by the BCC ticker (although that in itself is an issue as discussed here: https://themerkle.com/bitcoin-cash-cant-use-the-bcc-ticker-as-it-belongs-to-bitconnectcoin/), not the BBC ticker.
Secondly, there are random grammar errors in the home page description, though since there are many non-native English speakers in the space, that could be explained.
Thirdly, there is no reference to the official Bitcoin Cash site, https://www.bitcoincash.org/
Fourthly, why would they offer Bitcoin Cash so cheap, less than $15/coin when it is already trading at $300-400?

I sent an email to the address listed and will update this post when I get a reply. In the meantime I would love to hear if anyone has any experience using the site or sees anything I am missing. So much to research as Aug 1 approaches that I admit I am skimming through a lot of stuff and might have missed something.

Haha, though I must admit after re-reading my post here, I am 99.99% convinced it is a scam site. I recommend warning others unless someone can comment proving otherwise.

Onward and upward!

Sort:  

Congratulations @peaceherenow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @peaceherenow! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85