Bitpay are planning to support Bitcoin Cash in the next major release for both the copay and bitpay wallet applications (I got this email on my support ticket for incorrectly sending bch on a bitpay payment to a merchant)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoincash7 years ago (edited)

Looks like I was the first lucky guy to get to know BitPay is planning to support Bitcoin Cash in next major release for BitPay and CoPay applications!

Sort:  

Well, first of all I am not very happy with BitPay support. It seems they have some incompetent support agents. What happened is i sent bitcoin cash instead of bitcoin to a merchant using BitPay. I contact support and ask them to send the Bitcoin Cash back. I had sent the BTC after i realised i had sent BCH instead, so the payment did complete. First some girl answer me that the bill is paid successfully and that i will have to contact merchant if i have a problem with the product. See this email below:

Then after nearly a week of waiting after i respond to this answer, i got this answer that you see in this post. This time they tell me about how to recover BCH sent to MY BTC BitPay or CoPay wallet. So now I will have to answer them again and tell them to read my email another time because they obviously answer before they read.

But now when i read this email again i noticed they was saying they plan to support Bitcoin Cash in next major release. Wow what a find. Looks like i might be the first lucky person to get this news. This support agent probably said something he should not have, to my pleasant surprise. With all the hints from BitPay CEO i saw this coming though. And for me Bitcoin Cash is Bitcoin. I really hope now Bitcoin Cash will regain its name Bitcoin.

I am not going to give up getting my Bitcoin Cash back, I am minus 0.033237 Bitcoin Cash because of this. So i will answer again and post on twitter or facebook or whatever i have to for something to happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76