Guys wearing UASF hats and core supporters just how sure of yourselves are you?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoincash7 years ago


After soaking up everything in the sphere I can't help but feel like a lot of people were duped into picking a side with the scaling debate. Its like both sides are saying "You're gonna charge higher fees!" " No you are blehhh!" Just pointing fingers at each other like lying children, something must be wrong here and I get a bad feeling from it. After going to the Bitcoin Cash website Im like "WTF did we do?!" So many brilliant people and this is where we are now?! I wonder if someone will come out and say the truth or maybe someones' been saying it the whole time..

This quote from Jeff Garzick's article just rings in my ear, definitely read https://medium.com/@jgarzik/bitcoin-is-being-hot-wired-for-settlement-a5beb1df223a

''Rather than an automated software system, a fixed core block size puts an economic policy tool in the hands of humans.Humans are making subjective decisions about “healthy” fee levels, what miner income should look like, and the relative expense of bitcoin transactions, rather than the free market.''

I'm not on any side, I'm still very unsure. I just feel like Core was the bandwagon that the masses just followed blindly, Im only looking for answers though so don't hate! I just wish bitcoin didn't fork =( Please inform me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42