Installed the original tail light on my Yamaha bike at the Bitcoin Cash (BCH) hideout!

in #bitcoincash5 years ago

photo5103047242666846314.jpg

Added the original tail light to my Yamaha bike. When I bought this bike it was missing. Ordered a replacement from an eBay seller.

Pulled this other piece (shown below) off one of my other bikes (all 3 bikes are the same aside from the years) and then sanded and painted it. Without this piece you cannot correctly mount the tail light. You could, but you'd either have to fabricate the piece yourself (which would be fine) or else rig something up (and if you do that it looks terrible and it wouldn't be as sturdy and it's too lazy for me).

photo5102701600878733455.jpg

Here it is adjacent to the tail light:

photo5103047242666846312.jpg

Here they are together:

photo5103047242666846315.jpg

I believe that the reason this piece is missing from most bikes (if the tail light is missing) is because (based on installing it myself) if the tail light (not just bulb, but the entire thing) needs to be removed (for example if the rear end gets smashed) it's a lot easier to leave this piece attached to tail light and remove it itself from the bike (with tail light attached).

photo5103047242666846313.jpg

Connecting the lights (wiring) was relatively easy although the connectors are long gone so you have to test the wires and figure out which to use. Bolting everything together again was also relatively easy (cleaned everything up with a wire brush and WD-40).

photo5165694241236690981.jpg

nandibear.com nandi bear luke

Nandibear.com

Thanks for stopping by and reading!

PLEASE leave some comments! Talk a little!


Nandibear at the Bitcoin.com Forum:
https://forum.bitcoin.com/nandibear-u4151/posts/

Sort:  

Oh wow 😱. My favorite bear 🐻 is back🎉👏. Didn't know until I saw a multitude of your upvotes. I can see you still love BCH 🙌. Thank you for stopping by my posts. I know the price of steem right now is really depressing but am still here for the long term 👌💪.
Good job fixing that tail light 👌, now you won't get a ticket.
Enjoy your Wednesday ahead 👍 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @practicaleric great to see your posts and comments again! You're very welcome and thank you for the kinds words! Enjoy your day (probably Thursday over there now) too! I love BCH and Steem!

Smart Yamaha Bike. And you are right that without this piece we cannot correctly mount the tail light. Really great job sir @nandibear.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @msena I really appreciate you taking the time to read the posts and for your comments! Thanks also for commenting in regard to the work conducted on the bike! Highly appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67838.57
ETH 2628.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72