You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's the deal with Bitcoin Cash (BCC)? (Does the recent fork mean I now have a bunch more money automatically?) 10 SBD tip for most helpful answer.

in #bitcoincash7 years ago

You will only have 2 tokens if you stored your BTC on an exchange that accepts/will accept BTC cash. I used Bittrex and they have already added the same amount of BTC cash into my wallet that I had in BTC. But it's currently frozen so I can't do anything with it. I've read that this fork doesn't really solve the base issues of BTC however, but I guess time will tell.

Sort:  

You can trade it on Bittrex, you just can't deposit or withdraw it.

I was getting the circle with a line through it for both BTC & BCC, now just for BCC. So as of now, my BCC is locked up.

Yeah, I just go to the main trading page and hit the btc/bch pair and open the chart. From there I've had no problem buying/selling.

Yup, good to go now.I was probably doing something wrong, it's still blocked on the main screen but I can exchange now :) thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42