You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have been waiting almost 3 days for a BTC transaction to confirm. Is BTC just a "store of value" now? What happened to convenience and sticking it to the man???

in #bitcoincash7 years ago

Update: Perhaps I spoke a little too soon. My transaction finally went through sometime this evening. I'm feeling relieved to have my transaction out of limbo, but it does make me question the ease of making simple BTC transfers and purchases in the future.

Sort:  

Exactly. Mine went through as well after 3 days. This is the new, cutting edge tech in finance???

No expert but seems like the near future of bitcoin is just a store of wealth like gold. Bitcoin cash and the like will be for daily use like the dollar or pound. Steem power is like owning stock in a business.
That's how my simple mind is thinking of it now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37