Bitcoin Cash Hard Fork - Should You Buy In Now?

in #bitcoincash5 years ago

Bitcoin Cash Hard Fork is coming up on Nov 15th. Should you chase after it? Personally I don't think you should at this point. I think there are going to be some major branding confusion issues with both of the iterations that shart out of this fork. BitcoinSV "Satoshi's Vision" and Bitcoin ABC. It is unclear which one will win out and personally I think that the community will be hurt more than it is helped with this one.

I expect a lot of people to dump out of this before the fork actually happens.


Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

however this fork will test how much powers miners truly have...
let the hashwars begin!

Just speculation, BCH will be dropped just before the fork.. as happened several times with other cryptos

That's what I think will happen as well. People will run back to BTC and wait out the situation with BCH

these HARD forks are getting ridiculous...

Yeah, they have been ridiculous for awhile. LOL. The original Bitcoin Cash fork sort of made sense in my opinion but then we had Bitcoin Gold, Bitcoin Diamond, and tons of others and those were money grabs for the most part. The Monero forks all ended up sort of worthless in a way as well.

@brianphobos I must admit I am confused too. So, is there not going to be a Bitcoin Cash at all? If so how are the wallets (Jaxx, Bitpay, Trezor etc) handling this? I cannot seem to find any info at all. hmm...Litecoin....

It is very confusing for sure. I'm getting the impression that the name Bitcoin Cash may or may not get used in the future. If there is a dominant chain that it seems like more people and exchanges are supporting that might end up getting called Bitcoin Cash. If you coins are in a wallet where you can access your private keys you can ultimately recover the coins from the chain that splits off and some have announced that they are going to support the fork and allow users to get their other coins like Coinbase announced that. I'm not sure about others and with the Trezor it could be difficult. I don't know if they have made an announcement yet.

Personally I would rather see Litecoin be the focus as well. Personally what Bitcoin Cash offered wasn't as good as Litecoin to begin with so it sort of stole its thunder in a way for no good reason.

I'm confused by it all.

A fork of a fork simply because of lack of network consensus is simply stupid. There is no utility in such a split, only a division of assets and community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61