Bitcoin Cash may thrive?

in #bitcoincash7 years ago (edited)

It may end up being a good idea to hodl your Bitcoin Cash! Some believe that it has the potential to become as valuable as bitcoin. Considering that it was essentially given as free coin after the fork, I feel that hodling and hoping for the best is the right move. Read this article from investopedia.com and let me know if you agree!

http://www.investopedia.com/news/bitcoin-cashs-price-movement-will-it-last/?partner=YahooSA&yptr=yahoo

Sort:  

I have to agree. I've read on other posts that the big money is on the Bitcoin Cash side.

It's going to be interesting to see what happens. Starting at the same mining difficulty as BTC was holding it back. Initially, it was far too high for it to be profitable for the miners. Once the difficulty comes down maybe we'll see more pools switch over. I haven't looked at the current difficulty but with the drop in block times I'd assume it's getting less difficult to mine. That or maybe there's more pools mining now? Either way, could mean a bright future for BCH. Only time will tell.

I just remembered Coinbase is picking it up after all so maybe we'll see a jump once it hits the exchange?

I would imagine so but that could be a while. Aren't they projecting a January 1 availability date? Regardless, I'm hodling it for sure. Seems like a lot of opinions have changed over the last few days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15