New Memo.cash Social Media Blockchain built on Bitcoin Cash is TERRIBLE & will never work but WILL drive people to use Steem in their frustration!

in #bitcoincash6 years ago

So this TERRIBLE new Social network just launched, built on Bitcoin Cash and it is like the creators just never even bothered to look up Steem! Just look at how TERRIBLE this website looks!

image.png

https://memo.cash is a terrible new social network that makes you pay money just to make a post! Who the hell would ever use this terrible website? I am just glad the proof of concept is there and that it will force anyone who really wants censorship resistance to seek out something that actually works like Steem!

They claim to have all these features which Steem already has! Reading through this list of "features" is hilarious for any steem user!

Decentralized on-chain social network built on Bitcoin Cash
Create a profile
Post messages
Native tipping
Censorship-proof
Everything stored on-chain
Control your private key

How pathetic! Steem has ALL of this and it actually WORKS!

I even get this message when I go there about how it basically doesn't work :D hah

NOTICE: Server has been under extreme load and some transactions are not getting broadcast. I'm refreshing every few hours, so you may see things that didn't broadcast disappear. If you see your transaction is on a block explorer that means it got through. Thank you for your understanding. # alphatesting

HAHA And look how basic and terrible the profile pages and Blog posts look!
image.png

Steem is far superior in every way so I am just glad this website WILL make people THINK about on chain censorship resistant social media and wish they had something that actually worked. They will get frustrated with this terrible website and end up looking for STEEM and start using busy.org steemit @steepshot and all the other great steem front ends for the steem blockchain!

Here is a warning message I got when I tried logging in telling me I didn't even have enough Bitcoin Cash to make one simple post! This will never ever work :D
image.png

Who is going to pay money just to make a post? You would assume that if you HAD Bitcoin cash "staked" you could make free posts like on steem but NOPE. And when BCH gets overloaded like blocktivity.info shows, then no one will be able to use it. I know its more of a proof of concept but I SWEAR these people had NO IDEA that steem already existed! Its like the Wright Brothers just invented flight but these guys are still trying to strap wings to cars to drive really fast hoping it will take off.

Oh and they will definitely be sued by the Mars Chocolate Bar corporation for the copyrighted M&Ms logo they are using :D
image.png

So anyway, I hope you got some use out of this post, I think we all know it will go nowhere except towards frustrated users happy to find Steem, a social media blockchain that is censorship resistance and WORKS

And thanks to @mcsamm for the great Post Thanking me for the EOS I sent him for his great work recently in #Ghana
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mcsamm/web-2018-3-0-8-55-37

image.png

And I just want to thank @rok-sivante @surfypogi @alexis555 @chris4210 @bleepcoin @ripperone @newhope and all the other great supporters of our @teamghana @teamnigeria @artzone and @wafrica groups which will help plant the seeds of crypto which will grow to alleviate and eventually end poverty for ALL contributing Steemians. We will find work for EVERYONE on Steem who wants it! We can start by putting this army of developing country users to work PROMOTING Steem blockchain itself!

Sort:  

Haha, a miserable project that runs on a miserable project

I am a BIG FAN of Zach @ackza and I am so Addicted to STEEMIT I would never want to go anywhere else. In Fact I have people that know me from YouTube asking me why I don't come and comment anymore on their videos. I tell them unless you are going to PAY ME why would I waste my time there.

yeah its a proof of concept that violates M&M copyrighted logo lol and all it does is push people to find out about steem!

Its like a big expensive time consuming advertisement for steem!

that is true, I can not believe that they are already copying Steemit, they do not have embarrassment, apart from being poorly done, good post

Some dont know that steem had already existed really. You are right. The better they realise it.

great news friend!
keep sharing this type of publications I like

One thing is certain, if it isn't steemit, any other imitation is just wasting there time... It Will take a lot of brains to do something close to steemit..

Interesting.. Thanks for the info!

Its like the Wright Brothers just invented flight but these guys are still trying to strap wings to cars to drive really fast hoping it will take off.

This part made me laugh out loud pretty good, and I'm generally more of a reserved person.

First of all in my opinion this Platform is not even reflecting as an Website, whoever going to see this interface, i think his/her creativity will go to sleep and the next disadvantage is paying for one post, who thinks that, people are making efforts to earn and investing in the Crypto, and here we have to invest for one post, and the biggest joke is ineffectivity of handling the transactions and who knows you paid then your post is not broadcasted. And i really want to appreciate your work and idea of removing the poverty through Steem, so keep doing the great work. Wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83