Could you believe this news? Central banks could hold bitcoin and ether for the first time in 2018

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hi. Steemians!
Today I am really surprised because of the news from CNBC titled as "Central banks could hold bitcoin and ether for the first time in 2018, cryptocurrency CEO says".


(Image source: https://www.cnbc.com/2017/12/18/central-banks-will-hold-bitcoin-and-ether-in-2018-blockchain-ceo.html)

Peter Smith, CEO of Blockchain said two big things below

  • Central banks will begin holding bitcoin and Ethereum next year
  • Central banks will begin to issue their own cryptocurrency

It's awesome but I am also very curious about what might be happened with this things. So I would like to listen other opinions from outside for better understanding for this issue. I found valuable videos regarding this as below

  • 2018: YEAR OF CENTRAL BANKS AND CRYTPOCURRENCY - I Predict 2018



I suggest you take a look at video below as well. It's also quite interesting.

  • The Central Banks Move Their Plan Forward, Be Prepared And Cautious - Episode 1455a



What do you think?

Nobody knows what will be happened next year, but I love to have more information for preparing the future. I hope these information is helpful to you for 2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41