CRYPTO MADNESS... - BUY, SELL, HOLD or DIE?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

As a long term investor I haven’t seen anything like what’s going on in the crypto world right now. Many of us are sitting in front of their computers watching prices moving up like crazy, shaking heads while grinning ear to ear hoping this rally will never end! Will it? Of course, it will! That’s the nature of the game! That’s the will of free markets! But to be sure I’m not here to waste your time with some short term predictions… - I’m not „with stupid!“

As a long term holder, I bought Apple stocks back in 2000 selling out this february. I know the difference between long and short term trading, between investing and speculating. I’m too old for trading day by day. I’m too smart losing money in stupid ways. As Warren Buffett said:

„The first rule is: Don’t lose money! The second rule is: Don’t forget rule Nr. 1!“

Easy said: If you lose 50% of the value of your assets, you have to earn 100% just to get where you once startet.

So lets go right back to the start: the amazing price movements in the crypto world!
There is no need to make any short term price predictions when you know or feel it in your balls - (Sorry Ladies!) - that the fundamentals and the meaning of the Blockchain Technology for the future are extraordinary.
I think even today only a few people can foresee the disruptive nature of BCT leading us to tremendous changes in social and financial life caused by Satoshi’s incredible genius.

This major rise in prices of Bitcoin, Ethereum and some of the Altcoins cannot be measured with anything that happened in the past, it’s absolutely outstanding - unique!
O.k. many of you may say „but history’s repeating - bubbles always burst!“ You are absolutely right... - 100%! But let me tell you one important thing: no one really knows by now that we are in a bubble yet because no one knows the fair price of this mighty cryptocurrencies-might-change-the-wholewideworld--shit! NO ONE! Right here, right now! I bet!

Nobody - even some of the most bright minded developers don’t really guess or can even assess what economical consequences Ethereum’s Blockchain Technology will have in the future. The dramatic changes and improvements in working process speed, capacity, economizing in costs, energy, materials and human labour. We’re just at the beginning and the free markets need their time to find a fair value. But remember the market as like the investors always trade future trends and developments and their possible potential and how deep their impacts may be. Time will tell!

To end up straight with my sweet lollipop article:
I’m in to hold my investment in cryptocurrencies for years! Bitcoin will surge in price this year to 5-7.000 US $ and Ethereum (the special one) will reach easily 500-600 bucks.

„You can bet against the markets, but you better do not bet against me!“ (Zooropa)

Sort:  

As they say for long-term holders, just hold 'em 'til you can but for the day traders, buy-low, sell-high! :D

I absolute agree, buy and hold the Altcoins that your convinced in... for example Steem :-). Growing much faster than bitcoin.

@recrypto and @ntech - Thnx for the response. I just posted part 2 of my Crypto Madness blog; just a little but wise story...

Good points in this post. I was about to start a similair discussion. Sell the coins that you know nothing about. Do proper research on any coin you buy. If the market falls at least you can hold your coins knowing they have a long term future. I found this amazing platform: https://www.coincheckup.com The site is my go to place for crypto investment analaysis and indepth coin research.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42