Bitcoin Faucets are Tainted...

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Those of you who use various faucets like moon bitcoin/litecoin/dogecoin/dashcoin as well as others such as free bit, bit fun, bonus bitcoin as well are others.

Scan your computers! I would recommend doing each drive you have connected, and then do an offline scan. Trojans are being picked up by these sites, multiple times a day. They seem to be placing themselves into google cache files on your main drive, but I have found them other places as well.

I have kept my daily 100% bonus going for about a year but today is the day it ends. I was trying to pin point which faucet they are coming from, but with all the ads, pop ups and what not, it is not limited to a specific faucet. Claims have been pretty limited for the last 6 months or so regardless.

Hopefully this helps some of you.

Sort:  

@zoltrix you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @zoltrix! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

But what about my Satoshis!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00