You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Secrets of Bitcoin’s Dystopian Valuation Model

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

Do you know of any easy way I can read your message?

You should just be able to see it unencrypted by using the memo private key or simply opening your wallet as if you were doing a Steem transfer. The question is kind of moot at this point AFAIC since I'm not vulnerable, but I thought that anything with more than about 6 confirmations is pretty much set in stone (segwit or not). I've noticed that certain high profile OG's (such as John McAfee and Andreas Antonopoulos) still use the old address format (hmmmmm). Not sure how stripping transactions that start out with a 3 would work from the miners perspective unless of course it was a 51% attack or within the 6 confirmation threshold.

Makes me wonder if McAfee is still a state operative or he really has gone rogue.

PS - I was under the impression that mining having centralized to electrical plants in (places like China in 2017) were using their excess electricity (what would have been forced waste) on bitcoin mining for profit and that there was no storage of electricity necessary.

PPS - I noticed that sometime back around 1987 the rules for credit changed and everybody was getting credit cards (something I was unable to do before that time). I'm aware of the history that has gone against bankers for centuries because usury is a sin. Very interesting reading your blogs are. I've had some time to get through several, but it is densely packed material. Will take time to digest. Thanks!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66